We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Markets”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the Christmas Markets. Good location with station and cathedral only 10 minutes walk away. Reception staff very friendly and our room was spacious with a good view of the cathedral. Breakfast had to be seen to be believed, a little expensive but well worth the money for the quality and quantity - possibly the best hotel breakfast you will ever see, look out for the honeycomb.
We will be back when we next visit Cologne.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor with good views of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicNic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the Christmas markets.
we stayed in a suite on the 11 floor and had a view of the DOM. the bathroom was clean and well appointed, rain shower and a full size bath tub 2 sinks and 2 toilets
towels clean fluffy and plenty of them
Bed was comfortable with quality linen.
Wifi worked well
Only problem we really had was the room was rather warm, but we had a big window which could open. the free mini bar is a nice touch, assortment of fruit juice red bull and beer
Breakfast plenty of choice cooked option cereals and fruit, eggs hardboiled scrambled or a omelette, there was a male manager in the breakfast room who seemed to keep things running smoothly he was off on our last day and it was noticeable we were told to help ourselves to a table and this would off been ok apart from the restaurant was busy and tables were still waiting to be cleared, the other 2 mornings we had been shown to a clean prepared table.
Parking plenty of spaces although this was a chargeable extra.
we found the hotel was within walking distance to shopping and markets.

Room Tip: we had room 1118 junior suite with a view of the DOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several days around Christmas. We both felt that the hotel was a great value. The rooms were spacious and clean, with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Our room had a great view of the cathedral. The hotel is well located, within walking distance of tourist attractions (and it was between several different Christmas markets). It is, I would say, less than 15 minutes from the cathedral by foot. The breakfast was very nice, and included in the price of our room (although I imagine this isn't always the case). There was a wide variety of food to choose from and it was available from the wee hours of the morning until 11 (1 on Sundays!). This was great because sometimes, when I'm on vacation, I just don't want to get up at 7 or 8 so I can have the hotel breakfast. We would definitely return! We didn't use the rooftop bar, gym or spa facilities, so we can't comment on them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor on the side of the building that faces the cathedral!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achillesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived at the Pullman very early in the morning, having just caught an overnight train from Denmark so we weren't expecting our room to be ready. Presenting ourselves at check in, we asked if we could possibly leave our bags but were delighted to be given our key, despite it being 8.30 in the morning.

Our room overlooked Cologne Cathedral and the rooftops of the city - very pretty, especially at night. The room itself was quite spacious and well fitted out with a very comfortable bed.

Location is great - within walking distance of the cathedral, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was a very extensive spread and probably the best we had around Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pink_bear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came here over the busy Christmas period to see the Excellent German Markets. The Hotel is in perfect and quiet location, which is within close walking distance to the very central part of Cologne where there are many Restaurants and Bars/Brewhouses, The Brewhouses are MUST for a real authentic feel and taste of Cologne.

It is a very clean and modern establishment definitely worth 4 stars, Staff seemed very friendly, welcoming and were always helpful. The rooms were kept well and was very stylish with a bit of (if you would call it) 'quirkiness' (The electric blinds that allowed you to see into the shower/bathroom) and the bed had the most amazing pillows that you just sink into!

The only 'initial' downside was that breakfast wasn't included and cost around €25pp, however, we found that it was worth it in the end because you have a vast array of foods and champagne is available along with other exceptional foods/drinks. Possible the best breakfast I've had in a Hotel.

It is a extremely high quality hotel that is definitely worth staying in if in Cologne whatever the occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a brilliant two nights in this lovely hotel. The room was on the 8th floor and the pillows were heavenly. Bathroom was clean and really nice. It all felt really luxurious, it was a very special break. The breakfast was nice with a lot of choice, although both mornings it was so busy that we had to sit around a table with other guests we didn't know- not quite what you want when you're having a romantic break! So they could do with more tables and chairs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachyl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice Hotel! Everything war really nice: excellent breakfast, clean room however aduring 2 days the hotel staff did not change my bad (only when I asked about it)- they told me that there was really a mistake. Bit whole the impression was nice. I do recommend it! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 263 in Cologne
2,575 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,296 reviews
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 263 in Cologne
1,770 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#19 of 263 in Cologne
2,233 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#5 of 263 in Cologne
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $136 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing