We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Cologne!”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“First Class Cologne!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A great hotel in a very good location - within walking distance to many of the major attractions and facilities (Cathedral, Railway/Public Transport, Entertainment & Shopping).
The facilities of this hotel are excellent, modern and suit the needs of business and leisure travellers alike.
The staff are friendly, curteous and knowlegable and are happy to assist wherever they can. Even the Housekeeping staff greeted with a big smile and hello - despite their busy schedule!
Book a Bed & Breakfast backage because the breakfast is fantastic - a real treat to start the day! And try to get a room on a high floor with a city view - and the magificent Cologne Cathedral! It does not get getter than that.
I can highly recommended the Pullman Cologne - hard to beat value for money!

Room Tip: High floor - overlooking the city with the spectacular Cathedral Bed & Breakfast offer - excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaygee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko R, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear kaygee54,
Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Kind regards from the Pullman team
Esko Rebstock
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    697
    158
    44
    13
See reviews for
122
751
137
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here in May & got upgraded to a nicer room-- made getting out to explore Cologne on a cold & rainy day difficult! Super comfortable bed & pillows! The shower was amazing, but it was one of those fancy voyeur ones (don't worry there's a "wall" you can bring down for privacy). In general, the room had all sorts of silly gimmicks I found very amusing-- from the shower, to the lullaby cord by the bed, and the tea drawer. The breakfast was plentiful-- omelette bar, a cool honey comb (yes, more gimmicks!), huge selection of cheeses, meats, and breads (those mini whole wheat croissants are amazing!), and so much fresh fruit. Great location-- right between the Dome & the shopping area, you can easily walk anywhere. We had issues when we were checking out with wifi-- we were told it was free when we checked in, but were charged for it upon check out. It worked out in our favour in the end, but keep an eye out for this! Oh, and definitely take the glass elevator up to the bar for an excellent view!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karriez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel and it's location is very good, there is a good party street in the next block.
But to charge 25€ for breakfast is robbery. When going 100 meters down the street there are to nice restaurants serving buffets for under 10€.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Typical business hotel room although a bit on the small side. Bathroom was also small and a bit dark if you are trying to put on makeup. No tub, just a shower. Staff didn't seem interested in helping us as tourists - we found most things on our own just by wandering. There is a nice pedestrian area a couple of blocks away with shopping and cafes (Bastian is great for breakfast). Only real plus is underground parking although it does cost. Location is not fantastic for tourists but easily walkable to the Dom area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko R, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear KiwiRoadrunner,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am sorry that my team made such a detached impression on you. Rest assured that this is not the regular service. We love Cologne und we love to help you discover it.
Our rooms have different bathrooms. Some are equipped with a walk in rain shower, others with a bath tub and also a few rooms with a regular walk in shower. Tell us your preference and we will offer you the suitable room type.
It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back - there is still a lot to discover in Cologne.
Kind regards,
Esko Rebstock
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the main train station. It's pretty much a straight run, and easy to do if it not raining, or too cold, or you don't have much luggage. The room is well laid out, with lots of plugs. The breakfast, included in the rate, is really quite good. With a choice of made-to-order eggs, breads, cereals, and various meats and fish, you have a choice that fits pretty much any type of diet requirements. It was a great start of the day.

The health-club area is also quite good. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko R, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear DBM24,

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast offer. Our breakfast should meet every diet requirements we´ve heard of but if not, we will add the missing items.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Esko Rebstock
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is close to the main railway station and very near to the city centre. Check in fast and friendly and the deluxe room was quite spacious, clean and modern. Great waterfall shower! The facilities are what you would expect from a business-oriented hotel except there is still a (reasonable) charge for the Wi-Fi but hopefully that will get absorbed into the room rate some day. The public areas are spacious and there is lobby bar with good friendly service. Slept very well in the bed and had an extended check-out time with no problem. Overall a good hotel with very good service albeit a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cham3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in a good location within a short walk from the city centre in Köln. The hotel itself looks average inside, but the rooms are good with some of the most comfertable beds I've slept in (I'm fussy), and a good bathroom with a nice shower. Top marks to the bar on the top floor for great views and a very good Pimm's that was just perfect after a long day of walking.
I also liked the nespresso machine for my morning coffee (no dry evil powdercoffe!).

The hotel is central but not really that convenient for public transport if you're unfamiliar with Köln and don't like walking. To get from the airport the easiest option is definately a taxi. (we normally try to go by public transport, but it was just too inconvenient here).

My main complaint is that they charge for wifi. I would expect it to be free in a hotel of this standard.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but instead we opted for Bastians around the corner (Auf dem Berlich 3-5) which had really great food with lots of diffrent nice german bread on offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,315 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,189 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 261 in Cologne
426 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 261 in Cologne
2,034 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 261 in Cologne
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing