We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice In Cologne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice In Cologne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Great location in nice area close to shops , restaurants, the Cathedral etc.

Good bathrooms, soaps etc from Roger & Gallet. Free 1 bottle water every day?
Rooms not huge but good size and good LCD tv, safe , minibar, showers great etc.
Nice overall decor

Great breakfast buffet.

Service and front desk practical German.

This is a very good choice.

With windows close, I didn't hear anything, nor heard neighborgs.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    676
    153
    44
    13
See reviews for
119
726
136
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed 5 nights for a business trip (2nd time in 2 years). Both stays were enjoyable. Staff/service: very professional at check-in, restaurant (breakfast only), concierge needs, and check-out. Room: comfortable, above average appearance furniture compared to a few hotels I’ve stayed in Cologne which feel bland, for the same nightly rate. Bed is very comfortable. Location: not at a busy intersection but tucked away on a quiet side street, although still close enough to walk to the tram, train station, restaurants, shopping. During conventions/fairs, the Pullman gets booked early. Overall – recommended especially for business.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigworld2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice hotel - I cant really fault the room or the breakfast - but I did think that it was overpriced. Not only was the room expensive, but I was charged a ridiculous 23 Euros a night for car parking. Sorry guys - I think that, even though there was a major exhibition in town, that it was a bit OTT,
and I think that I could do better for the same money, or the same at a better deal.

Room Tip: There is a smoking floor, for us drug takers - but it was full at the time of my stay - BUT you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derrickbAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well we were booked into Hotel Im Wasserturm for 2 nights to attend a large trade fair at the Koln Messe but the hotel cancelled our bookings and informed us the day we flew - however they did arrange for us to stay at the Pullman (which was not without its initial problems as they had us booked for 1 night only!).
Check in was smooth and helpful although somewhat confused due to our requirements for 2 nights but only 1 night on system which was dealt with thankfully!
We stayed on the 3rd Floor and the rooms were very comfortable and geared towards business users, great bed (very comfortable) and the bathroom was spacious and had a super shower!
A few little niggles like the Wifi - if they insist on charging for this why not just add a few Euros to each room rate to cover rather than annoy users with paying extras and the sign in etc - car parking at 2.70E per hour is pretty steep also.
The ground floor bar is very good with a great team of staff who are very welcoming and attentive however I still cannot get used to smoking in the bar which saw pipe/cigar and cigarette smokers all competing for space!
The George W restaurant on the 12th floor was superb!! We opted for the fixed dinner and were blown away by the quality of the food and service - good wine list also to choose from.
All in all a great hotel, excellent staff with a gem of a restaurant - banish the smokers and Wifi fees (and reduce parking costs) and it would be even better. Would I recommend - absolutely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

2 nights in Cologne on my way to Spain. Great location. Great breakfast and VERY comfortable bed. The check in staff were amazing. They recognized my Australian accent and realized I had been on a 20 hour flight from Sydney, so they offered to check me in early so I could refresh and sleep. View of the Cathedral from my window was beautiful. Despite being part of a big global hotel chain, they still had the personal service and caring attitude that makes being away from home, so much more bearable. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Cathedral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozviking1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed there a few weeks ago. The location is wonderful - a 15 minute walk from the main attractions, including the Cathedral. The personnel is very professional and the room was out of this world: impressively clean and spacious. The king size bed was really a 'king size bed', I mean north american measures. The comforter and the pillows were so comfortable, I wish I can find the same at home.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#15 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Hilton Cologne
#28 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing