We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hallyday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Ranked #57 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hallyday Inn”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice and lovely stay. We all really like this hotel. We suugest this hotel to every one. Very clean and helping staff. Would like to stay again next time. Excellent
Service. Clean toilets. Thanks and Regards


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank M. Jamshaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    170
    104
    30
    10
See reviews for
96
82
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel located very close to the Cologne airport.
It is well located for doing business in Bonn or Cologne (right between both).
The only disadvantage is that you have to cross the Rhein for reaching either city.
The accommodation is very good for an Express and the breakfast is generous.
There is free parking and free internet access.
There are some restaurants at walking distance.

Room Tip: I think they are all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments .

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Best regards,
K.J. Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located close to the highway and priced pretty decently, the hotel is a typical HI Express, with basic, but good, services. It is located right behind a gas station and Subway restaurant, so I missed the entrance the first pass as I was dazzled by the commercial display of all the other businesses. I stayed here on business in March 2014.

There is more than enough outside parking, which is free. The rooms are standard HIE size, no fridges, microwaves, etc. However very clean, and even comfortable beds.

Noise level was decent once the windows were closed, however you could hear conversations in the hallway if someone passed by.

Personnel was friendly and made check-in/check-out easy.

My only problem was with the high-speed internet connection. Apparently WIFI is only available in the lobby, the rooms have the plugged in connections. As it goes with most hotels asking to wire yourself in, the connector is defective from people not being able to use basic plugs. Try as I might, I could not get a hotel internet connection working. Fortunately, Subway has a pretty strong signal and gives 1 hour access for free, which was all I needed.

I would come back simply based on the location/convenience factor when traveling for business.

Room Tip: Keep the window shut to keep noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Mark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

As most HI Express the location is top for business. It is close to the motorway and the different major factories close by.
Parking is VOC and places are always (even late) availablle. Two restaurants are within walking distance. Check in and out is one of the fastest in Germany (everything well prrepared). On top Club members get a first trink at the bar FOC.
Rooms and the bath are standard, well maintained and clean = no complaint.
Breakfast room has two modern coffe machines offering all kind of different coffees + plus good tea. All the other stuff is normal Express standard. You'll have a good start into the day.

Room Tip: All are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lovely & supremely helpful staff is their key asset.
Located in an industrial estate right next to the Autobahn, not exactly romantic but easy to get to and get away. Taxi €20 to Cologne/ Bonn Airport. Too noisy to sleep with window on a latch.
No decent restaurants anywhere near but choice of Subway, McDonalds, some dingy Chinese etc -all within 2 min walk.
Ghastly mattress, soft and hanging through like a hammock, decent pillows though.
Breakfast OK, not spectacular but fits the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst on business. Hotel arrival was late, but check in fast and efficient. Ate at the Chinese next door, and had a drink in the bar.
Breakfast was OK, and checkout easy. Staff very helpful and spoke perfect English. No hesitation in recommending this HI Express.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdVisor.com. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Used it for a 1 night stay during business trip - conveniantly located close to high - friendly reception staff - good breakfast buffet with fair choice - clean rooms - parking lot can be challenging if many cars due proximity of restaurant in same building - various places to eat in walking distance - gasstation nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#70 of 260 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#46 of 260 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Jugendgaestehaus Koeln Riehl
#109 of 260 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Address: Echternacher Str. 4, 50933 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Cologne-Troisdorf is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the exhibition centre KÖLN MESSE, the Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN), the main railway station and the business areas of Cologne and Bonn and the sports centre Köln ARENA. Both by car via the A 59 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions in Cologne and Bonn. The Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like GamesCom, Anuga & Medica as well as shoppers headed for the old town, art and historical lovers enjoying the DOM, the shopping area of Cologne and Bonn and musical fans cheering at the Musical DOME. The Express by Holiday Inn offers 110 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows. The hotel features both non-smoking and smoking floors as well as easy wheelchair access, a room with roll-in shower and special alarm systems. We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Koln Troisdorf Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Troisdorf
Cologne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing