We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre
Ranked #37 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Stayed at hotel Euro Garden Mark hotel just for a night visiting the beatiful city of Cologne. Dont have much to say except that I had an uneventfull stay there. It was a suitable hotel, in a walking distance to the old city and clean. The parking was so small that I had to maneuver the huge rented Audi Q5 in order to exit. Dont expect anything fancy, just a nice hotel to enjoy this great city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2010

Hotel was very comfortable. Fairly spacious rooms with plenty of storage, very clean and warm which was important because it snowed for most of our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful, recommending an excellent restuarant on the first evening and providing a fully stocked tea tray for our room on request. The breakfast was really good, plenty of variety (hot and cold), good quality and lots of it! They also provided internet facilities in the lobby. The only down side was although it was centrally located being 5 mins from the Cathedral and train station it was extremely difficult to find, made worse by us arriving at the station during a snow blizzard. This could easily be rectified by clear directions when booking. Altogether an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Ruffidawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This hotel is very near to the main Cologne station and a stone's throw from the cathedral, the shops and the Christmas markets. The rooms are on the small size but adequate. Good bathroom with superb shower and masses of hot water. Although tea/coffee was not in the room, if you ask at reception they will provide a tray with kettle, milk tea and coffee. Our tray was not replenished in the morning but ask at reception and the friendly English speaking staff quickly bring them up to your room. Extra pillows were also provided quickly. Breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes and nationalities. We had fruit, cereal and a hot cooked breakfast.
At the moment there are road works outside the hotel between it and the station and the short walk from the station was uneven and a little difficult with wheeled suitcases. In the mornings also the compressor started up at about 7am and as we were on the first floor it became our early morning alarm call!! Once these are finished though this will be a great little hotel and we would happily go back there.
The cathedral is a must to see. Outside it looks a little grubby from the pollution, but inside it is magnificent. Peter's Brauhaus near the Alter Markt is a good traditional German pub with good reasonably priced food. As we went for the Markets and the shopping you can't beat Cologne. We've been to several others in Europe and this will take some beating next year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtdMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

My husband and I have just spent 2 nights here celebrating his 60th birthday on a surprise trip arranged by me.The location , very close to station, town and Cathedral was great as we'd arrived by train.But the place seems to be more geared up to business travellers and I was disappointed that we did not get a very friendly or warm welcome. On the plus side the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffett plentiful and with lots of choice too.If you are thinking of staying there at present be aware there are major road works close by. Although they didn't disturb us unduly it's as well to be aware!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 12, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We travelled here for a 4 night stay on a rail holiday. The hotel was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were eat what you want and very satisfying on the wet wintery days. The bar was littly used by our party, however, I was pleased that they had an adequate supply of non alcoholic lagers, unlike other hotels I have stayed at on the continent. As with many german hotels you were able to come and go as you pleased, and is very accessable to the main railway station and the Dom and city centre. A truely superb little hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

visited cologne for Christmas markets.
Hotel near train station and cathedral.
Rooms clean and well equipped, we had no problems with noise.
Excellent breakfast-wide range of hot and cold food.
Staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful and informative.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancslass164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#59 of 261 in Cologne
930 reviews
Guennewig Kommerz Hotel
#72 of 261 in Cologne
200 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 261 in Cologne
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#32 of 261 in Cologne
875 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Appartel am Dom
Appartel am Dom
#73 of 261 in Cologne
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre

Address: Domstr. 10-16, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $82 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is situated centrally, at the heart of Cologne city and only 100 metres from Cologne Central Station. Located in a quiet side street, our hotel provides you with a high level sleeping comfort, comfortable beds and peace. Cologne cathedral, numerous shops and many museums are easy to reach on foot from our hotel. Messe Koln trade fair centre is only 15 minutes walk away. And it is only a few metres to the beautiful banks of the Rhine with its promenades. 85 Friendly and spacious hotel rooms await you in the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre. The warm and friendly atmosphere in country style conveys cosiness and high living comfort. You can use WiFi internet access in all rooms, free of charge. Coffee-and tea making facilities and 2 bottles of mineralwater in the rooms are free of charge. Relax after an exciting Cologne day and recharge your batteries in our hotel's sauna and fitness area. Two flexible conference rooms with modern conference technology are available for business travellers and conference guests. There are sufficient parking spaces in our hotel's underground car park (fees apply). Enjoy a relaxed start to your Cologne day in our hotel's breakfast restaurant Pergola. Enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of our light and friendly breakfast room. The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre's balanced breakfast buffet awaits you with an extensive choice of food. The lobby bar of the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is an attractive and cosmopolitan location to enjoy a relaxed end to the day. Soak up the wonderful atmosphere while enjoying pleasant conversation and a glass of Kolsch beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Garden Mark Cologne
Hotel Euro Garden Mark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing