We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVIENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre
Ranked #38 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed May 23, 2013

OK for a one night stay. We used as a nights rest having traveled on the Eurostar via Brussels before heading down the Rhine to Switzerland .As most people report .... Handy for the station [ you can not get lost going if you have the Cathedral behind you . At least there was a computer provided free for communications but yes Free Wi Fi these days is a must and the provision of it must be a draw card for the hotel. Rooms adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldermorleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear oldermorleys,

Thank you for choosing the Grand City Hotel Koeln Zentrum for your recent stay and thank you also for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer free WIFI access in the hotel. The access codes are available at the reception.
We hope to see you again on the next visit.

Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 555 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank IBMH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A basic but functionable hotel in easy reach of the train station. The room was fine - no problem. Dinner was ok. No wifi just a computer in the reception area. Come on, this is 2013 in one of the richest countries on the planet, time to provide free wifi in all rooms.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear StuartG,

Thank you for for your recent stay in the Grand City Hotel Koeln Zentrum and thank you also for your feedback. Please be informed, we do provide free WIFI in all of our room. The Log-in codes are available at the reception every time. We hope to see you again on the next visit.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have sepnd one night in this hotel for a business trip. It is located very close to the main train station & city center. It has confortable rooms, clean bathroom and free WiFi access. The breakfast is good/. Nevertheless the hotel is missing charm. So it is perfect for a short business but not more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DariaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear DariaBK,

Thank you for choosing the Grand City Hotel Koeln Zentrum for your recent stay and thank you also for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on the next visit.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
1  Thank T_Rued
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early April this year with my son as he lives in Brussels we don't get much time together, he will be 40 next birthday an I will be very old next birthday.
Well the hotel is very likeable it is not very attractive to look at from the outside but
We were welcome warmly by the receptionist and allocated two rooms on the same floor which turned out to be very helpful as my son forgot to pack his toothpaste and had to use mine.
The room were very clean but a little tired there are scuff marks on the walls and the hand basin has small cracks around the plughole which are a dirty brown colour they do need to be changed. it is worth staying at this hotel just for the breakfast alone it is EXCELLENT the choice is comprehensive from cooked bacon sausage eggs the you can go back and get some fresh fruit or yogurt or both there is a large choice of breads, spreads jams and preserves, cold drinks, coffee or tea. The staff all speak good English and were helpful and friendly.
my son and I enjoyed your time in Cologne and the hotel played and part in that enjoyment I can recommend this hotel as truly good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Bodger63,

Thank you for choosing the Grand City Hotel Koeln Zentrum for your recent stay and thank you also for your very valuable feedback. We are glad that you and your son have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Cologne so much. We hope to see you again on the next visit.

Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in early April with my wife. The hotel (not to be confused with the Best Western Grand City Hotel) is on the opposite side of the train station from the Dom, in the more quiet, less touristy section of Cologne. You are still less then 5 minutes walk from the train station and then an easy walk to the rest of the old town of Cologne. There is free wifi in the rooms and the breakfast was incredible (both cold and hot options) while my wife was particularly impressed with the gluten free bread and lactose free milk at the buffet. The room themselves were nothing to shout about, but were clean enough to keep us happy. We found the staff a little reserved and reluctant to assist us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djteter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igottschlich, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear djteter,

Thank you for choosing the Grand City Hotel Koeln Zentrum for your recent stay and thank you also for your very valuable feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#57 of 261 in Cologne
927 reviews
Guennewig Kommerz Hotel
#73 of 261 in Cologne
200 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#31 of 261 in Cologne
874 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Appartel am Dom
Appartel am Dom
#72 of 261 in Cologne
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre

Address: Domstr. 10-16, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $87 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is situated centrally, at the heart of Cologne city and only 100 metres from Cologne Central Station. Located in a quiet side street, our hotel provides you with a high level sleeping comfort, comfortable beds and peace. Cologne cathedral, numerous shops and many museums are easy to reach on foot from our hotel. Messe Koln trade fair centre is only 15 minutes walk away. And it is only a few metres to the beautiful banks of the Rhine with its promenades. 85 Friendly and spacious hotel rooms await you in the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre. The warm and friendly atmosphere in country style conveys cosiness and high living comfort. You can use WiFi internet access in all rooms, free of charge. Coffee-and tea making facilities and 2 bottles of mineralwater in the rooms are free of charge. Relax after an exciting Cologne day and recharge your batteries in our hotel's sauna and fitness area. Two flexible conference rooms with modern conference technology are available for business travellers and conference guests. There are sufficient parking spaces in our hotel's underground car park (fees apply). Enjoy a relaxed start to your Cologne day in our hotel's breakfast restaurant Pergola. Enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of our light and friendly breakfast room. The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre's balanced breakfast buffet awaits you with an extensive choice of food. The lobby bar of the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is an attractive and cosmopolitan location to enjoy a relaxed end to the day. Soak up the wonderful atmosphere while enjoying pleasant conversation and a glass of Kolsch beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Garden Mark Cologne
Hotel Euro Garden Mark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing