We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Libanese 100%”
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Ranked #20 of 2,385 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Altstadt-Nord
Salò
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Libanese 100%”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Know them from a long time and each time I'm in Cologne an evening at Beirut is a MUST have.
Libanese food at the best (outside Liban) and great cordiality.
A little bit noisy but this is quite common in Germany.
Better to make a call for a reservation.
PS: no Credit Cards accepted

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salodium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    169
    49
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was the best find during my short visit. The Lebanese Foul Medammas were to die for and the Lebanese coffee was just right. The service was also great. The owner and wait staff were pleasant and the place got full very quickly. It's a bit small in the front room, but in general you eat well and comfortably in this cute restaurant. The food was fresh and the many was varied. I would definitely recommend it. Also, it has the great advantage of being at the end of the street, so you are not at yet another tourist-trap restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LunaViajeraPuntoEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We came early so we were lucky to get a table in this busy restaurant. Food was delicious and the staff very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artep1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went to this Lebanese restaurant for a change from German food and it was brilliant. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. The only problem was that the menu wasn't in English at all so I couldn't really browse but enjoyed my meal nonetheless.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
327 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Try a Lebanese experience!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in a hotel nearby and I discovered this place by chance. It is a simple restaurant but one with very good food. I did not take a main dish but I chose to start with a lentil soup (excellent!) and to eat three starters: vegetarian falafel (6 big ones...), warm hommos bil lahmeh (hommos is one of the best things you can possibly eat!) and the tasty potatoes called batata harra. All of this tasted very good but it was wayyyyy too much! I could only eat 2/3rd of it. The next time I would only take two instead of three starters as a main dish. The Libanese bread you get is for free. The prices are not low but reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing