We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel ............close to fair grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BURNS Art Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BURNS Art Cologne
Ranked #68 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
vadodara
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel ............close to fair grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last month . This hotel is close to fair or messe and it is located away from city centre.
The hotel is beautifully decorated , modern rooms. They serve great breakfast and has good selection . Only negative point is it is far from city centre .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishant77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
43
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

A well presented hotel with modern, clean, warm rooms. Offered a great selection of foods for breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. My only negative would be that it is quite far out from the city centre. Otherwise a lovely hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lhes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently stayed at the Burns Art for 3 nights whilst on business in Cologne. The staff were absolutely wonderful~I had a couple of things that I needed some help with during my stay and they went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. Service was impeccable, staff were super friendly, approachable and helpful.
I loved the overall style and ambiance of the hotel~great design concept, modern and industrial which made for an enjoyable stay. Rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. Lovely bathrooms with awesome power shower! Free wi-fi which was helpful and reasonable storage space for your luggage and clothes. Plenty of desk space should you need to work during your visit. Rooms are quiet during the evenings and beds are nice and comfy!
Breakfast was delicious and very well presented in a light, relaxed room on the ground floor of the main building. A tonne of tasty options for veggies and meat eaters alike~ a huge array of lovely German breads, cheeses, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, jams, toast, cereal,salmon, sliced meats, olives, salad....muffins, almond cake, boiled eggs... a few hot options including bacon and sausages! Super strong coffee on tap, fruit juices and a great selection of teas!
As I was there with work, the location in terms of sights and activities was not really vital to my stay~ if I had been there as a tourist with limited time I would probably opt for somewhere more central and within walking distance to the main action instead~ however the hotel is near to some good transport links so easy to get around (5 mins taxi, to Messe Deutz which will connect you to U-Bahn and S-Bahn trains to Cologne/ Dusseldorf etc or there is also a local U-Bahn station at the end of the road which is walking distance). The hotel is located in a residential area and there is not much in the immediate vicinity ie: cafe's/ shops etc so if you are looking for coffee, dinner etc best to head into the city centre as it's worth noting there isn't a restaurant onsite (they do however offer pizza at the hotel). In the evenings we found taxis from the Kölner Dom area to the hotel around 13 Euros.
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel. Perfect for people on business or couples/ groups wanting somewhere in a more quiet location. As I said, the staff were wonderful and the breakfast was lovely~so worth staying for that alone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinklepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a modern (if not rather 'concrete ') hotel that was great value for money. The service was good and the rooms clean and comfortable . We chose it for the convenient location for an event that we were attending at The Lanxess stadium.
However , it was still an easy taxi ride in to the city centre and we had the benefit of free car parking .
The buffet breakfasts were just amazing and I think it was worth going just for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenggries, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

friendly, ez, good hotel. all we needed for a 5 day stay. all you need close by, Fair around the corner, Rhein River just 10 mins. walking. Dwntwn 2 stops with metro, Köln Zoo just a stonestrow away, graet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWagnerP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the 4* building, which is full of art. In our opinion, the colours and art were not coordinated and it just wasn't our taste. We do liked the modern touch with the concrete walls and the well placed lights.

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good value for money. It's a 5-minute walk to the Messe, but a bit far from the city centre.

Overall, we liked the hotel and would recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great. Hotel not to far from Christmas markets, food was excellent and rates were very very reasonable , I would stay again , shame you don't get tea and coffee in your rooms , however you could get it at the bar

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerryWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
BURNS Fair And More
BURNS Fair And More
#54 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Mülheim
Centro Hotel Ayun
Centro Hotel Ayun
#201 of 262 in Cologne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Mülheim
The New Yorker | HOTEL
The New Yorker | HOTEL
#110 of 262 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Messe
#49 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Deutz
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Dorint An der Messe Koln
#34 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BURNS Art Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BURNS Art Cologne

Property: BURNS Art Cologne
Address: Adam-Stegerwald-Str. 9, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Mülheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BURNS Art Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Particularly long-term guests, business travellers and culture enthusiasts will find a second home at the BURNS Art Cologne! Located directly at Cologne's trade fair centre, the hotel affords rooms and spaces featuring sophisticated architecture. The Burns Art Hotel is one of the privately-run, 4-star hotels in Cologne with a unique philosophy that corresponds with the art concept of its culture-loving owners. It is already the fifth hotel of its kind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BURNS Art Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing