We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KARLA RULES”

The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Cologne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Cologne's unique beer culture during this 2 hour guided tour through 4 traditional pubs and enjoy one Kolsch beer in each of them. Learn about Cologne, the world famous Kolsch and have fun in this entertaining tour!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Did this with two of my closest girl friends. We wanted to do something different in Cologne and learn about beer and the culture. Karla was hands down the best. She made us feel comfortable about asking questions and was able to answer them all! KOLSH BEER! After the tour Karla and Micheal took my friends and myself to another bar and continued to teach us about the culture. Super down to earth! Ask Micheal about the dice game! Haha loser buys the round . Thank you COLOGNE, THE KOLSH GUYS, AND KARLA!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank allisonstaackmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 19 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"beer tour"
in 5 reviews
"kolsch beer"
in 5 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"small glasses"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"great information"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"funny stories"
in 2 reviews
"visiting cologne"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 2 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile


We did the koelsch guys brew house tour on our first evening at Cologne. We reached actually by evening 6 PM and tried to get a last minute booking for 7 PM. They were really prompt and replied confirming our booking for 7 PM tour with clear directions of the starting place. Michale was our guide for the tour and he was truly outstanding, full of energy, had great humor quotient and made our experience very lively, informative and interesting. We liked his way of explanation, information about history of cologne. This tour was supposed to be 2.5 hours but Michael lets the group enjoy their drinks, sink into the local flavor and gives you great recommendations wrt your stay in cologne. In the brew house tour, he takes you also walking in the old city explaining the culture of cologne and masterpiece historical statues ( some funny too) with anecdotes, which u will surely miss if not for this awesome tour . He also provided us good places to dine and places to visit. Most importantly we made some great friends and true value for the money. It is a memorable experience and I recommend it as a must for the first timers to cologne to understand Koelsch way of life . Michael u made our trip to cologne memorable. Thanq

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank YP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide Michael gave us an awesome insight into Cologne, its inhabitants and all their peculiarities, and of course their Kölsch beer. I can greatly recommend doing this on your first day in Cologne. It will give you a different outlook on the city!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Werf1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We had a nice tour with friends, guided by the Koelsch Guys in Köln. Very informative and great Kolsch beers.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Let me stress one point: Take this tour on your first day in Cologne!
In addition to providing fun and interesting facts about the city, Michael (our guide) was incredibly helpful in giving us suggestions about places to see, eat, and avoid. I was thankful to have a native's perspective on where to spend my time. And, of course, the tour is composed of his personal picks for the best kölsch beers in the city, with some fun cultural stops along the way.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 16samanthay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! I hope you enjoyed your remaining days in Cologne and liked my recommendations :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing