We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”

The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Cologne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Cologne's unique beer culture during this 2 hour guided tour through 4 traditional pubs and enjoy one Kolsch beer in each of them. Learn about Cologne, the world famous Kolsch and have fun in this entertaining tour!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a large group which Stefan handled with ease.

He took us on the tour as per the description but also added history about the area. He was always planning the next venue to suit the group, this flexibility helps to build the right tour for the group.

He took us to a 5th bar as a recommendation to start our night from, Stefan also stayed here for a while with us and added to to fun.

Great guide, great tour!

Thank PassAndMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for the nice review :) Stefan needed some time to recover the next day ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
"small glasses"
in 2 reviews
"history tour"
in 2 reviews
"kolsch beer"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting cologne"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"stefan"
in 16 reviews
"facts"
in 6 reviews
"culture"
in 8 reviews
"brewhouse"
in 2 reviews
Filter

115 - 119 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I took a tour while we were in Cologne on our honeymoon and was by far our favorite activity we did there. Anci, our tour guide, was not only very knowledgeable about Kolsch beer but was also extremely passionate about her city and its history. Definitely a must do if you're visiting Cologne.

Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm glad you the tour with Anci :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Had a great time on the tour, our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the bierhaus history as well as area history. Our tour ended overlooking the Rhein river where we enjoyed many beers and a great dinner. Highly recommend this walking tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rjenssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! We're glad you enjoyed the tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took this tour after the Freewalk Cologne tour. Stefan was a great guide - knowledgeable about the beer and the history of Cologne. We got to try 4 different Kölsch and see some of the more authentic Bräuhäuser in the old city. Stayed at the last one for food with our fellow tour participant. I was even lucky enough to hang out with him the next day at the Tour de France Grand Depart in Düsseldorf! Great company and great beer!

Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

These guys rocked this tour. Not only were they knowledgeable in the beer, but they knew their history of Cologne as well. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. You will laugh a lot, learn a lot and enjoy some great beer!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BScoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Owner at The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for that nice review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to The Koelsch Guys Brew House Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing