We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Burger & GREAT staff!!!!”
Review of Menz Burger

Menz Burger
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 2,785 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Being from the US my wife and I are always trying to find a great burger in Europe with not a lot of luck. Then we found Menz Burger and felt like we were at a local burger place back home. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and offered us a trial menu in English - even though we were more than happy to use Google to translate from German to English (we were in DE so our issue).

Our burgers were both AMAZING and accompanied by parm/truffle fries (which were also outstanding). If you are ever anywhere near this place it is definitely worth the time and effort to get there. It was cold when we were there in Dec, but they have a large open area out front that would be great in the summer time. This place is also off the tourist path so it is a great place to go and relax with beer and amazing food.

Honestly can't wait to get back to Cologne just to eat here again!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rlfoster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in Cologne and chose it based on the excellent trip advisor ratings. Well, it didn’t disappoint! Friendly service as soon as we stepped in, we had to wait at the bar for about ten minutes as we hadn’t booked but the waiters were very accommodating and nice ambiance in the place. The burgers and wine were great and you can help yourself to biscuits, sweets or oranges when you leave. I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank littlebear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

It’s not that is not a good burger. It’s just that the bacon was VERY salty and the bread was average. It was supposed to have maple syrup but it couldn’t feel it. Decent burger but do not worth walking all the way from city center to eat it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Breno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

I visited this restaurant last week after reading several reviews. I can truly say we were not disappointed. We were pleasantly met by the staff who were very welcoming. The waitress had perfect english and even gave us an english menu. After having a glass of their local beer, the burgers arrived and I can say for certain, they were the nicest burgers we have ever had, the burgers were very tasty and perfectly cooked. It is clear they take pride in the food they serve and the price is very reasonable. We were then served an incredible peach cake for dessert. This restaurant was a definite highlight of my trip to Cologne.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danrmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Really friendly and relaxed (in a good way) service, super delicious and juicy burgers and AMAZING homecooked sauces! Totally recommendable place for a nice evening out. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 906katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menz Burger also viewed

 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Menz Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing