We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Hilton Hotel”
Review of Restaurant Konrad

Restaurant Konrad
Ranked #61 of 2,591 Restaurants in Cologne
Price range: $12 - $65
Cuisines: Diner, German, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fusing modern architecture, contemporary design and friendly service, konrad Restaurant offers an extensive international menu that includes the Breakfast at Hilton and Friday’s Boston Fish Market selection. Dine à la carte or from the buffet as our chefs preparemouthwatering dishes in the live kitchen area.Every Friday from 6:00 pm until 10:30 pm enjoy fresh seafood, fish specialties and other delicacies including starters and desserts at our Boston Fish Market buffet. Your choice of fish is freshly prepared just for you at the live cooking station.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Service was wonderful. Amusing to me: I asked for asparagus & the waiter said 'unfortunately, asparagus was out of season 4 days ago". Is ANYTHING ever out-of-season in the USA? We began our trip with white asparagus every day we could order it....
Restaurant - dinner was beautifully presented and delicious.

2  Thank gaulegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Wonderful food, perfectly presented. Wines and drinks also very good. All reasonably priced and certainly better value than some of the touristy eating places in the old town / Rhein area.

1  Thank Brad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The staff were so friendly and we were not rushed. The choice and quality of food was exceptional. Friday Night was Boston Sea Food night. Although there were no lobsters, you could choose fish or prawns and have them cooked in front of you. The breakfast buffet was also exceptional, with so much choice!

2  Thank travelalotEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

stayed at Hilton hotel and had an evening meal. the service was poor as she missed ne of our orders. the food was ok but very expensive. the wine was £9 euros a glass, and was just ok. his restaurant caters for corporate people whose employers are paying for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennyq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Konrad, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne and visiting our Restaurant konrad.

I totally understand that it gets you down that during your visit at our Restaurant one of your starters were missing due to a mistake at the order process. This is of course not our standard and I would like to apologies most sincerely for the discomfort this caused.

Please rest assured that we already investigated your comments with our Food & Beverage Service Manager in order to avoid a re-occurrence in future.

We hope to get another opportunity to welcoming you at the Hilton Cologne and at our Restaurant konrad.

Kind regards,

Michèle Döhring
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I went here for lunch as I was staying the in the Hilton. The food was very good, although pricey. The servers are friendly, attentive, and speak excellent English (if you need that, which I do). I have stayed here before and eaten here before--the breakfast and dinner was also yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CourtneyCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relations at Restaurant Konrad, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to Tripadvisor about your visit at our Restaurant Konrad.

It is encouraging to read about your positive experience at our restaurant for dinner as well as during breakfast. Your positive comments about the friendly and attentive team members are very much appreciated and shared with them already. Thank you very much!

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Restaurant Konrad for Lunch, Dinner or Breakfast in the future.

Kind regards,

Michèle Döhring
Guest Relations Manager
HILTON COLOGNE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Konrad also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Restaurant Konrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing