We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel-good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Cologne
Ranked #38 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel-good location”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After a long journey by 3 trains to Cologne we were very pleased to relax in a fabulous Hotel which was right by the station. You hardly heard the trains well insulated.
The room was so huge. We saw on the reviews that the rooms were spacious and my god it was.
Lovely comfortable beds and our 14 year old son also had a bed settee which was also large and very comfortable too. Very modern and nicely decorated with a large window floor to ceiling the whole width of the room, which made it lovely and bright. A nice size bathroom with my absolute joy a double sink pure bliss and a good strong hairdryer.
Great comfortable bar and Gunter the barman was a nice guy.

Breakfast-great choice and once again big and spacious.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel very clean, modern and spacious with friendly staff. Would go stay here again.

Room Tip: For a family room for up to 4 choose room 532
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    447
    162
    58
    27
See reviews for
128
342
61
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were overjoyed to see the beautifully decorated huge room with all amenities. Very thoughtfully done all modern fittings. clean and large bathrooms, big windows. excellent location. very friendly staff. Breakfast in the restaurant starts in the morning at 5:30am and it was a lavish affair, with freshly baked breads and home made jellies and jams,
we just totally enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank punitadatta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palaiseau
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel has a good location: close to central station, cathedral and also Media park for business conferences.
Close also to parks, which is very convenient for running.

Breakfast is good but not exceptional!

the bar is great, different choices and cheap!

the problem is more the options in the room which is very clean and comfortable)

There is no wifi connection offered (and available) in the room only if you are a smoker!
it's crazy! I don't see the relation between smoking and wifi.

you can have a cable to connect to the internet but only for your computer. You cannot use your iPad or smartphone because no wifi (expect in the bar or lobby which is very small)

I tried first to get a smoking room even if I'm not a smoker but the semll was so bad that I decided to change (prefer to sleep well that to have wifi)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Azimut is in a good location for getting into the city centre and 2 stops on the train to the Messe. The hotel is very clean and staff are helpful. Rooms are of a good size and the bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: Best to get rooms away from the train station side of the hotel. I had a room over looking the cathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseaandbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Good location.Rooms were gigantic with all amenities. Very clean. Plus for the possibility to use infrared light in the bathroom for comfort, so you don´t feel cold after the shower. Staff thoughtfully arranged our daughters cuddly toys in a cute manner when making the bed. Friendly staff at the reception.

Well-functioning free internet. Basic gym facilities with extra towels and a water fountain.

Breakfast was not included in our hotel package.

Elevators were quite slow and required quite a bit of waiting. Parking house next to the hotel was crowded on the parking places allocated for hotel guests only. Aside from that, I cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. The room was remarkably clean, the staff was incredibly helpful, the breakfast was fantastic, and the location was great. This hotel really helped make our trip to Cologne beautiful and romantic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel had absolutely no personality. It was very modern. I liked it though. The room was massive and had all the amenities I would want. The location was good. There was parking in the vicinity, and it was only a short walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#47 of 261 in Cologne
676 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Coellner Hof
Hotel Coellner Hof
#8 of 261 in Cologne
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Hotel Lyskirchen
#21 of 261 in Cologne
557 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#16 of 261 in Cologne
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Cologne

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Cologne
Address: Hansaring 97, 50670 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#21 Family Hotel in Cologne
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Cologne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AZIMUT Hotel Cologne City Center is the most convenient place for meetings, seminaries and other business and leisure events. Due to its unique architecture the hotel offers the most spacious hotel rooms of all 4 stars hotels in Cologne in three appealing categories. Located directly in the inner city of Cologne, the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne City Center additionally provides beside 190 spacious hotel rooms (partly with view to the famous World Heritage Site Cologne Cathedral), a modern restaurant, a hotel bar, on-site fitness room and sauna, a parking garage with 148 parking spaces (35 of them exclusively for hotel guests), Wi-Fi Internet access (free of charge in lobby and on first floor) and a perfect connection to the Cologne main station, event locations like the Lanxess Arena and fairground. The old town is reachable within only 10 minutes walking distance. Also all famous sights and the Rhine promenade are accessible on foot. Five fully equipped, modern and multifunctional meeting rooms all with daylight and air conditioning for up to 280 persons (at one go) set the perfect frame for successful meetings, seminaries and workshops. The banquet foyer has a capacity up to 100 persons. A young and dynamic meetings and events team offers professional business and meetings support as well as conference packages of one`s own choice to make any special occasion a guaranteed success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Koln City Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing