We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and beer!”
Review of Brauhaus Bonnsch

Brauhaus Bonnsch
Ranked #4 of 719 Restaurants in Bonn
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Zentrum
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and beer!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ate here twice. The food is very good and German. I hate to adimit it but we even tried their hamburger which was great! Their beer is tasty and refreshing. Fun to sit outside and eat and drink and people watch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    261
    82
    24
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmoshpere”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Brauhaus had a typical outdoor eating area in the front where we enjoyed a few drinks until the wind picked up and the temperature dropped. I very nice server offered to look for a table inside for us and we were amazed at how huge the restaurant was inside. They had English menus, the food was delicious, and the portions were very big.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Pfeffer Schnitzel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

They have good food and a convenient location. Decent service. Would eat there again for the pfeffer schnitzel alone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The genuine competitor foe Koelsch”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is my favorite, and I lived in Bonn for 2 years. The name is a mocking of the beer from Cologne called Koelsch hence the name Boensch. They have designer glasses for their 0.2l beers. Excellent venue a typical brewing place with a restaurant. Outstanding food and always packed with people if you show up after 5pm. The place to go for a beer and some typical food from the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lothar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good (but not amazing) traditional German food in a working brewery.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Worth making a reservation at weekend as can get busy. Beer served in cool quirky glasses. Big tables for families and groups of friends. Schnitzel is good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauhaus Bonnsch also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Brauhaus Bonnsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing