We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home ”
Review of V-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V-Hotel
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel modern sleek and friendly, situated in the forest so it creates a relaxing atmosphere.
The staff are great and the breakfast delicious!
Our room was perfectly clean and spacious with amazing shower and the most comfortable bed.
We arrived on bicycles as it is a great area to cycle around and storing your bikes is fine.
I Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pembertonsnuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
33
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The V-Hotel became a very special place for us. We began with staying two nights at the beginning of our honeymoon trip and we knew right away that this would be the place we would like our trip to finish. We have stayed another 4 nights at the end.
For me seeing the forest through the big hotel windows was the best feeling in the world. Entering the lobby I felt like walking into a modern art meuseum, but the warm greeting of the staff and the awesome dog made it feel like coming home.

The rooms are beautiful with a perfect coffee machine, advanced TV and wise design.
If you are a couple and you need your privacy, better go for the suit type of room (then you can close the door and shower in privacy).

We have also enjoyed the breakfast very much, and felt the caring of the staff for small details that made the food so fresh and delicious.
There is also a supermarket and three restaurants in a walking distance (all three serve German food) which was very helpful.

We miss everything about the V-Hotel, send our love to the staff and hope for a chance to visit this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed for one night in this rather interesting and modern looking hotel.
Room was quite small to my taste but my husband loved it. I loved the power shower. Nice view of the forest. The only concern was that when we left windows open, we found mosquitoes in the room. They were biting but I hope they were benign ones.
Hotel located in a nice area which is very green and has long walking paths.
Nice car park. Good wifi connection.
Nice and fresh breakfast. Loved the scrambled egg which was cooked fresh.
Very friendly staff and most importantly for us spoke good English.
Overall liked our stay here for one night.
Lovely restaurant near by (walking distance).

Room Tip: Good wifi, parking available, restaurant in walking distance, good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the V-Hotel in May 2014 (a few weeks after it just opened). I must admit that we were reluctant to stay here at first since we couldn't find any reviews on this hotel and we couldn't book a room through their website. We booked through booking.com and couldn't have been happier!

The hotel is situated in the Venusberg area, a 15-20 minute bus ride from the main train station. (Take the number 600 or 602 bus towards Ippendorf Altenheim and get off at the Jugendherberge stop -- this stop is a few steps away from the hotel). Rooms with a balcony face the forest behind. There are walking/biking trails in proximity. It is a serene and relaxing location.

Our double room was not very spacious but had everything we needed. It was very clean and modern. We had a mini fridge with complimentary drinks (sparkling water, juice, pop and beer restocked daily). The free Wi-Fi worked well. Rooms do not have ironing board, but you can request one at the front desk.

We did not take the breakfast, but had a late night "dinner" -- we did not feel like going to the city center and the only restaurant nearby closed its kitchen at 9:30 pm -- so we had the potato soup and shared a plate of cheese, which were excellent.

The staff was helpful.

I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being 15-20 minutes away from the city center. It is a charming place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is only three weeks open, and has beautiful modern rooms. The hotel is situated a little outside Bonn, in a quiet environment. Breakfast quality is great, a buffet with a great variety, and the breakfast lady prepares your eggs fresh on demand. In the summertime you can even have your breakfast outside. Rooms are very modern, but offers everything a business traveler needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,053 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#5 of 79 in Bonn
980 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Godesberg
Villa Godesberg
#2 of 79 in Bonn
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
0.7 mi away
Dorint Hotel Venusberg Bonn
1.9 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-Hotel

Property: V-Hotel
Address: Haager Weg 44, 53127 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — V-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-controlled design hotel is located in rural surroundings and fascinates with his charm. The artistic highlights faithful to detail are to be found again everywhere and experience them the home atmosphere.The rooms are formed tastefully and are equipped with shower, WC, hairdryer, phone, TV, balcony, free W-LAN as well as a minibar whose use is included in the room price. The suites dispose, in addition, of a bath. Also the parking bays in the hotel are free. All rooms have a balcony on which they can be relaxing in the middle of the wood.The centre of Bonn is only 6 km away, however, well by the car accessible, it a bus stop also gives directly before the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your V-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing