We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galerie Design Hotel Bonn
Nearby Hotels
$263
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bonn(Bonn)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Sebastianushof(Bonn)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V-Hotel(Bonn)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baden(Bonn)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
23
67
39
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
67
39
9
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I do a lot of business travel and this little hotel does it for me. Staff is friendly and accomodating. The room smells fresh and bathrooms are clean. It gives the impression that it is safe to walk barefeet. The breakfast buffet is small but witht he main items that a breakfast should include and dinner is also good. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

I had to dig quite a while to find this little hotel through a website.

Very stylish modern design, especially the Suite that I was upgraded to is fun.

Best was the breakfast buffet that one can take in the garden at the back of the hotel. The only thing missing is really a small pool in the garden to take a dip but the hotel offers a small indoor pool.

The location is a bit away from the center but in a small(er) city like Bonn with little traffic issues this is not really a problem.

Business travelers like me will love the fast and reliable internet connection that is free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Looking for a hotel to stop over for 1-2 nights in Bonn I came across the Galerie Design Hotel which seems a good part of SLH (Small Luxury Hotels).

The Suite we had was small but very stylish. Great is the free internet service available with good speed which is hard to find.

Most important as usual for me is of course breakfast, here a full success. The buffet is small in size but great choice and for a change really fresh.

Impressive the the quantity of small details that one wouldn't expect in a usual hotel or not in this extend at least i.e. each door has its own video camera and not a good old fashioned spy.

Great is the small garden in the back with very nice furniture, just a shame there is no pool. The Gym is is well equipped with LifeFitness but quite small.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We came to visit good old friends in Bonn moved there 5 years ago. Our company suggested this hotel. We know very good 5 stars hotels in the whole world but this isn´t one of them. The rooms are small and the bathroom wasn´t cleaned good. The bed is hard like a rock in Yellowstone. The menu at the restaurant is like in a diner at the highway and the brakfast is boring.

Why it is a designhotel? The interior is unusually but nothing special, the stuff not works like in a five-star-hotel and the services are slowly and of a medium quality. This hotel leaved me the impressure to be leaded unloved.

I can not recommend this hotel. It´s only a youth-hostel but no five-star-hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank huvudstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

Have just returned from a car racing break with friends in Germany and we have spent 2 nights at the Auerberg Hotel. I am not a big fan of design hotels (too cold for my taste) but this hotel was an nice exception - very fashionable with great decoration and colour combination without you feeling inside an ice cube.
Breakfast should satisfy all tastes - their buffet has basically all you can imagine to start your day. Their staff was the most friendly and helpfull from any hotel I stayed in Germany. Unfortunately they lacked a bit of German order and organization - there were rather few minor issues I have noticed (but being from hotel industry I could be rather picky) - burned light bulbs not changed for 3 days, no hand towels in public restrooms one morning, very overpriced water in the minibar (even the receptionist apologised for it being "so expensive!"). More dramatic one was when another guest walked into my friends room first night at 3am - he stayed in his room before and reception did not tell him about the change nor reprogram the door lock. If you don't mind similar issues this is the place to stay and a great value for money. If you ask me - I would stay there again hoping the management had time to get things right.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ParvisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews