We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the location”
Review of Hotel Bonn City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bonn City
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Only for the location”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First of all, this is a small hotel that look pretty worn out from outside. They have only 16 rooms in total , the first thing you see after entering the hotel is the staircase then a small elevator that could fits in maximum 2 adult and a luggage. This is ok, I lived at 4th floor and on the last evening I returned late night the elevator was not working. Luckily I have no luggage with me so not a big deal to walk out. The soundproof is poor where i could hear traffic sound the entire night in my room which facing the road and the noise every guest coming and going. There were no staffs working after 9 pm or before 7am, so do not expect any prompt or service outside this hours. The wifi is not free , cost 4.95euro per day. However the signal was very poor that I could bearly hookup on Internet . At the end I just given up. Breakfast is basic has little choice , fruits look like not replaced for days and the breads are dry. The good thing about the hotel is the cleanliness and the Location close to center. I wish they do a bit more for the hotel they classified as 3stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
10
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Bonn City Hotel is a perfect place for business trips. I had been here with my family for 4 days and have no complaints regarding anything. Rooms are big, clean, spacious and equipped with all things of need. All the members of staff are generous and tried to make our stay comfortable. Building is located very close to the center of the Boon and it's easy to get anywhere in the city. I will definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! Very friendly staff, good breakfast spread. Basic but perfect for a short business trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTFTMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The service was very good. I missed breakfast one morning however I was offered breakfast outside the cut off time.
The rooms are nice and clean also very close to the centre of Bonn so easy to get to anywhere in Bonn.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable and clean central hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2008

The staff is so unfriendly - unbelieveble!!!!!! They have nothing to do with germans. I think from Iran.... dirt everywhere..... AND PREISES!!!!!!!!! The breakfast - I have no idea what should I say... Normally I don't like to complaine, but it was smth special. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank lolooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 15, 2005

1. Stinking Stairs
2. Reception never occupied
3. Same towels for 4 days.
4. Unfriendly staff
5. horrible Breakfast

if you want to experience a nightmare for 80 USD. Come to Bonn City Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Zentrum
Hotel Loehndorf
Hotel Loehndorf
#35 of 79 in Bonn
48 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 79 in Bonn
100 reviews
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#15 of 79 in Bonn
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beethoven Hotel
#22 of 79 in Bonn
44 reviews
Südstadt
Guennewig Hotel Residence
Nordstadt
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#19 of 79 in Bonn
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonn City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonn City

Property: Hotel Bonn City
Address: Sandkaule 3a, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn > Zentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonn City 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bonn City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing