We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Baden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baden
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I think that is a familiar administration, but it is very nice to be there. They have cameras in the entrance, so it is very secure. If you want you could ask for breakfast, next to the administration lobby.
You could check out and leave your luggage there any time you want.

Room Tip: You could find triple rooms here, they are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fetorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
11
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice reception, nice breakfast, clean rooms with nice shower, decent location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaJWick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

After reading the other reviews, I was a bit worried. I must say that I was positively surprised. It's close to the centre, my room was clean and nice (probably recently renewed), the staff very kind (I booked with expedia and she charged me less because the wrong price was applied!! I saved 15 euro per night!).
The only down point is that the scrambled eggs in the morning were... not fresh (I stayed 3 days and they were never changed...)
Anyhow, very satisfied.
Suggestion: cross-check the reviews with booking.com , I found them more reliable

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It doesn't look much from the outside, but what a nice hotel! Rooms are small but well furnished with extremely comfortable beds. Reception welcome was great and a 10 minute stroll sees you in the centre of Bonn or on the banks of the Rhine. WiFi struggles to make it up to the second floor. Also no lift, so not suitable for all, but as traditional, city centre townhouse hotels go, this is recommended. Worth a visit to the adjoining restaurant too. Great local food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Nordstadt
B&B Hotel Bonn
B&B Hotel Bonn
#19 of 79 in Bonn
98 reviews
Nordstadt
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#18 of 79 in Bonn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Hotel Loehndorf
Hotel Loehndorf
#26 of 79 in Bonn
46 reviews
Ibis Bonn
#12 of 79 in Bonn
650 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#41 of 79 in Bonn
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baden

Property: Hotel Baden
Address: Graurheindorfer Str. 1 | Innenstadt, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baden 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing