We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good 3 star hotel in a nice neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Hotel Bonn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Bonn
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really good 3 star hotel in a nice neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for 1 night while visiting Bonn. Nice little hotel, really good 3 stars. Nice area, not exactly central, in a nice quiet neighbourhood. But only 7 min by car to the center. There's also a tram but we did not take it.
Stuff is very nice & helpful. Very clean renovated room with big window, very good size with a decent size bathroom. Beware, no safe.
Breakfast is serve in big nice room. Breakfast is really abandant german style with fresh bread, eggs, omeletts, fruits and many more.
Wi fi works well a free.
If ever again in Bonn will definetely come back.

Room Tip: We were given a room on a low level. It did not have a view but there were some bushes in front so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
13
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

we booked directely to the Hotel one month in advance a Suite room. We re-confirmed by mail the day before arrival our late check-in and we received their confirmation. When we arreived late at night the person in reception told that they were not expecting nobody and they did not find our booking and room. After several minutes showing all our mails , he phoned to someone and got the room. The day after, we found our room was not cleaned. We asked at reception and told us that our Suite room ( the name they sell the room) is an apartment and the cleanning was not included during our stay . We checked all mails and confirmed that they never informed about that point, they just said very sorry and offered new towels.
At last, breakfast buffet was properly mantained on first morning, but we noticed that, they did not buy new products when there are finished. We woke up early in order to get the sausages or apple juice but no luck. We finally asked the waitress and she said " there is no more". Althoug the rooms was outstanding, the service is really very poor and do not compensate the excellent suite/apartment we had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hotel Asoria has become better and better in the last years: the service was always excellent, but since the remaking of the romms has progressed so much, I enjoyed my stay even more. As the hotel doesn't look much from the outside, you have to get in, also to find a nice breakfast room with all you can ask for: eggs in all varaints, coffee and tea, juice, muesli, bread in several varieties, several kinds of cheese, ham and sausages, fruits ...
And I recommend the practical situation: you can walk in around 20 minutes to UNESCO, Bundeskunsthalle or Deutsche Welle.
If you need a calm room, ask for the back side.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schundkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

If while on a business trip to Bonn you are looking for a hotel which feels like home, is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast to recharge you for the rest of the day, Astoria is your hotel. It is central enough, on the tram route, yet in a quiet neighbourhood. The wireless is good. The rooms vary in size, so ask for a larger room at the back, away from the noise of the traffic in the front of the hotel... The hotel serves mainly breakfast, plus pizzas and drinks in the evening, but there are a number of very good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELG1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very well located with easy access to the center of the city and Bonn central station. I spent with my family around 10 days in this hotel, in a family room with 4 beds. Most of all internet access for 5 devices totally for free. It really felt like home.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were a few hours early to book in, but were very friendly invited by Tiangi Jias to sit and have a cup of coffee. Half an our later we were taken to our room. Tiangi made our stay with friendly service, information and even did the serving at breakfast. The rooms are new and clean. The bathroom quite adequate with enough space. Location is very good to use the busses and trams, although we had a car. Breakfast was up to standard.
The only negative is the small and narrow parking area, the noise of the trams if you open the windows and no air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Astoria hotel in bonn is a small and comfortable hotel, with a good price/quality ratio. Wifi is free and works well, breakfast (german-style continental breakfast) is good and plenty, including an espresso machine if you fancy that.
I never had meals (apart from breakfast) in the hotel, but within walking distance you can find a nice small restaurant and a grocery store.
My business destinatoin was near the hotel, and I got there by taxi, it's not near any underground station (though you may reach it by some combination of surface transport - not my favorite with luggage) - this may be the only downside.
The rooms are not big and there is no safe (at least in my experience), but it's clean and all the basics you expect in this class of hotel are available.
Staff is helpful and friendly, check-in and -out is fast and easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g834711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hotel garni Jacobs
#30 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Bonn City Hotel
Bonn City Hotel
#22 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Bonn

Property: Astoria Hotel Bonn
Address: Hausdorffstrasse 105-113 | Südstadt, 53129 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Hotel Bonn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HRS, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Astoria Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing