We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, confortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, confortable and modern”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Though my room was a little small, it was enough for the three nights me and my boyfriend stayed there. For a single person it might be just the necessary for a short stay. Since we were travelling with some luggage, it was a little tricky to storage everything. I have stayed on the 4th floor, which is the highest (and therefore probably quieter than the other floors). The only downside is that the elevator goes only until the 3rd floor and you have to climb up the stairs carrying your luggage. Besides that, the room and bathroom are confortable, tidy and recently renewed.

The hotel staff is young and kind. Breakfast is very nice too. The hotel is very well located in the center of Bad Godesberg (before a town, now a district from Bonn). If you are travelling on business, it is really close to many companies and institutions (former Ministries buildings, in the South part of Bonn). If you need to go downtown or are in Bonn for leisure, the train and metro station are literally across the street. Really close to the hotel are several shops, restaurants and supermarkets.

I would definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: If carrying a lot of luggage, avoid staying at the 4th floor. The rooms might also be a little bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    20
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
10
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Bonn and Siegburg hotels were at my visit to Bonn full or too expensive to my limited budget because of fair in Cologne. So I choose Hotel Kaiserhof in Bad Godesberg. I came to hotel at approx. 9 p.m. and reception area and exterior of hotel was not looking promising in matter of fact pretty poor and worn out. Hotel room was located at the corner of the building in the first floor. I haven't been a lot of times before in so newly furnished and so functionally equipped room. It was a complete surprise for me. Room was also one of the cleanest and also very spacious. Breakfast was nothing special but also of fair quality.
Next day I have a meeting in area near Postal Tower and location in Bad Godesberg is just 10 minutes away with tram.
So excellent location and excellent room. I am waiting for next visit.

Room Tip: First floor at the corner of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The Hotel Kaiserhof in Bonn is not a 4 star hotel; but the hotel is one of the cleanest, well managed hotels in the area, and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and its management.

There are not a lot of frills or amenities here; the hotel is typically European, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms equipped with modern, efficient fixtures. None of the little shampoo/hand lotion/shower cap freebies....No "Euro-Fixtures/bidets" that Americans aren't exactly sure what to do with; and most importantly, as with most all European hotels, there are no wash cloths! (There are a number of department stores and dollar stores just around the corner, including Woolworths that sell such items however!)

The hotel is situated very conveniently in Bad Godesberg, which is a charming picturesque community of Bonn, (once housing most of the international diplomatic contingency when Bonn was the capitol of the FRD). There are excellent restaurants, one German cuisine restaurant is just right around the corner from the hotel called "Maternus", and the hotel is right adjacent to the Bad Godesberg outside mall/shopping district, which is loaded with personality and contains a Rewe (Grocery Store) and every type of shop and store that one could think of or seek out.

The Hotel is also situated right across the street from the Bad Godesberg bahnhoff, so travel outside of Bad Godesberg/Bonn is made easy if you are traveling by train.

An underground parking garage, less than a block away is provided by the hotel; the cost is €9.00 per day, and that is literally a bargain for anywhere in Europe!

The hotel is very well insulated. If you open the windows, you hear the trains, but again, the only time I noticed this was when I had the windows open, and the hotel is heated/air conditioned; the temperature within quite comfortable.

Excellent, high speed wireless connections!

The breakfast is excellent, a wide variety of meats, (typical Europeans, they don't know how to fry bacon until it's crispy!) eggs, cereals, breads, etc.

There is no ice machine....One can buy bags of ice at any gas station or even at the Rewe grocery store for €3.00 and there are mini-fridges in the rooms. A bag of ice will last two or three days.

Room Tip: If available, and for a very nominal charge, ask for the upgraded room(s); they are much larger an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I've stayed there for work and my single room was on the top of the building. There was no elevator to the top. The room was very small with a decent size of toilet. It was all newly renovated with nice furnitures. I have noticed that the room smelt like cigarettes at night time and I asked the reception about it. They said there shouldn't be any smoking rooms in the hotel. I suspect that the smoke comes from a nightclub next door through a ventilation in the toilet. Breakfast was a great value. Overall, it was good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmania79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Just came back from staying a week at this hotel while my husband was on business and I was along for the trip. We took a taxi from the Cologne airport to the hotel for $50 USD. The hotel is charming, very clean, and the rooms are very small but the space is utilized in a very efficient manner. We were given a very small room at first with skylights instead of windows and asked for another room. The elevator only goes to the third floor and you have to take the stairs to the fourth floor. The desk clerk was very nice and her English was adequate for us to be able to communicate with her. She did give us a better room facing the back of the hotel. The bathroom was tiny and there was not bar soap or amenities. Just liquid hand soap and liquid body gel and shampoo combination. B breakfast has been described by a previous reviewer and it was plenty for us. The coffee was not good at all. However, we enjoyed our stay there. The location is very convenient because the train station is across the street and there is a good information office in front of the train station. It is very convenient to take the train to the center of Bonn (about 5 minutes) and to the center of Cologne. We had to leave for the airport at 5 AM and asked them the day before to book a taxi for us. They did and offered to have breakfast ready for us at 4:30 AM before we left. This was a very nice and unexpected gesture. The person that was at the front desk actually was the one who had breakfast ready for us. When we showed up he had laid out many of the breakfast items and had a table and coffee ready for us. We really appreciated this gesture.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that the elevator doesn't go to the 4th floor. Get a corner room if one is availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luzmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I travelled to Germany to attend the Anuga Fair which was to be held at Kolnmesse which is in Cologne. Since I was traveling on a budget and the hotels in Cologne were expensive, the travel agent suggested that I stay in a hotel in Bonn and then just take the train into Cologne to get to the fairgrounds. This was how I came to be booked at Hotel Kaiserhof. The room rate for a single room was only around US$150 compared to the US$250 quoted for the hotels in Cologne.

The hotel, albeit small, looked quite charming from the outside. I was told that it used to be a mansion and had been converted into a hotel. They did not have a bellman and the elevator was very small. In fact, I had to take a 2nd trip to get my 2nd luggage.

The room was very small and it was really a single room because a 2nd person wouldn't fit. The bed was a single bed along the wall. There was a table by the wall on the other side and a tv. There was a window you could look out of and see the train station. The bathroom was quite spotless with only a shower and no amenities like soap and shampoo. It was quite spartan but I came to love my room because it was comfortable and I had quite a good sleep on the bed.

They offer free breakfast each morning in a charming room which had plates as decor on the wall. Breakfast never varied. It was always fruit, scrambled eggs, rolls, a selection of deli meats, lox, cream cheese, butter, marmalade, juice, coffee and milk with some cereals. But I enjoyed the food.

The train is a short walk from the hotel and it was very convenient to travel to Cologne every morning. The train leaves every half hour or so. There is also a convenience store in the train station and I would buy water and some chips there.

There is also a desk top computer at the lobby of the hotel which guests can use for free. I, myself did not bring my laptop so I can't say if they offer wifi.

The manager was very helpful. I had to ask him about the location of a shoe store I was looking for and he gave me a map and some instructions on how to get there. The problem was that the map was in German but even so, I was able to find the shop.

That was how I found out that there was a commercial area at the back of the hotel. I managed to make a few purchases at an H&M and M&S.

If you need a cab to take you to the airport, you have to inform the front desk so they can arrange it for you.

My stay was quite pleasant and I have no complaints. This is because I wasn't expecting too much as I was there really to work and not to vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCMotherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Alt-Godesberg
Insel Hotel Bad Godesberg
Park Hotel
#56 of 79 in Bonn
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alt-Godesberg
Hotel zum Adler
Hotel zum Adler
#34 of 79 in Bonn
31 reviews
Kronprinzen Hotel
#44 of 79 in Bonn
15 reviews
Zentrum
Best Western Hotel Domicil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof

Property: Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof
Address: Moltkestrasse 64, 53173 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonn
Bonn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing