We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
26
106
67
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
106
67
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripmarie antoinettenice hotelparking housesingle roomswimming poolreasonable sizeold styletown centrestayed here for nightsbeds were comfortableinternethbfeuros
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

location just few meters to the train and bus station, SB60 (bus line tot he airport), shopping area. the best value for money.
rooms are spacy and satisfying speed on internet.
excellent lobby and dining area

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Katerina T, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Günnewig Bristol by Centro Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

As a business traveller, from the moment you arrive at Hotel Bristol you know you've made a mistake. The decor is immediately shabby 80's, not by design but because this hotel has had no investment into the furnishing & fittings, air conditioning, wifi, staff uniforms, key design, food presentation etc since the early 80's and everything now is just simply worn out . The ironic thing is that it's classed as 4 Stars superb Hotel. As a frequent traveller to Bonn, the only reason that you'd stay in Hotel Bristol, is that your travel agent or yourself can't find a room in any other hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BritishConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear BritishConsultant, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Günnewig Bristol by Centro Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Location good. Rest is one of the worst hotel I have been.

1) No gym. From reception they told I could go to one affiliated gym nearby; Go upstairs get changed, back at reception and I ask what to do for the gym. They tell me "Sorry we only have two cards and they are being used and we dont know when and if they get back today". Interesting;

2) I ask if I can buy sandwiches in the restaurant. Reception says yes. I go to the restaurant and ask for sandwiches. The waiter suggested that if it is for "take away" I could get a room service. I go upstairs in my room and I cannot find a menu. Call reception and they tell me they do not do room service anymore. Seriously?? And people in the restaurant dont know? Ok, doesnt finish here. I go downstairs to the restaurant and ask for the menu of sandwiches. Another waitress tell me they only have club sandwich and so I ask to list the ingredient. "All annoyed" the waitress tells me that a club sandwich is a club sandwich ... so cheese and some other stuff. Well, I told her, I have allergies so the minimum you can do is to either tell me what's in the sandwich or find somebody who can answer! I left.

3) I am here for work. Forget about their WIFI. Completely useless!! I cannot do work at all from my room. I need to tether via my phone in order to work.

The whole experience is just horrible, this place should not be able to charge as much as they do and should definitely be downgrade!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Marco D., thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Günnewig Bristol by Centro Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I had a chance to stay in a suite during the Eastern holiday. The hotel is old but convienant, very close to the cental train station. The suite is big but no microwave; you can have breakfast across the street with 4 Euros. Walking around by night is very relaxing.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Ahmed B, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Günnewig Bristol by Centro Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

The hotel is very well located - next to the train station and in front of a nice park. Breakfast was also good. The main issue though was that the drain in my shower must have been clogged because the bathroom got completely inundated, with water coming out of the bathroom floor drain (and not from the shower area). I guess it could happen anywhere, but for the price we were paying this is inexcusable. I informed management at check-out and they said they would "look into it".

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielFornaziero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews