We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
26
106
67
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
106
67
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripmarie antoinettenice hotelparking housesingle roomswimming poolreasonable sizeold styletown centrestayed here for nightsbeds were comfortableinternethbfeuros
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Hotel was recommended by business partners. It is an old fashioned hotel which brings you memories of old times. Being situated in the vicinity of old town, it is in the walking distance even from northern part with streets in full cherry blossom at the time of my visit.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoranaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Hotel recommended by my daughter when she's on a business trip. Nicely situated near by the old city. Free wifi. Swimming pool and sauna, there are only two cabins to get changed. Great breakfast, only coffee is not the best one.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scorpioyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed here over the weekend. Sometime in the past the hotel had an extravagant makeover, it now looks a bit dated, hotel will need to decide if this is an 80s/90s homage or do another upgrade. Everything worked :-) we ate in the restaurant one evening and the food: "Spargel season" soup and German pork was excellent, service good, we had no issues with the interent. Morning breakfast was very good, very wide choice, everything you would like was here. As said before location is very central so you can enjoy the city on foot easily from here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sussexexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is near the center of the city, a 5 mins walk. Despite the age of the hotel, the rooms, pool & sauna are clean, the fridge in the room is working and other accomodation is fine & working, except for wifi, the signal is fine but the speed is terrible. Over a night I couldn't even download a newspaper :( . Very friendly personel and a big wing piano in the lobby is played on tues- & thursday. You can tell, this was once a high standard hotel. It has aged but they try to do enough maintenance. Don't rely on the available internet, also you need to share your phone nr to get a (terrible) connection per device...

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristobal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

On a businesstrip I had to have a Hotel next to the train station in Bonn and therefore I choose the Bristol. It was ok, for breakfast there was quite a good variety of food and drinks and the room was clean.
However, the hotel looks quite old fashioned and is begging for a renovation.

Location top but state to be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank passionatetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews