We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super service with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“super service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We always spent one night in mercure Bonn Hardtberg on our way back from our ski vacation and as usual we were given a warm welcome. Our 4 bedded room is perfect with children and we had an excelent dinner. The saltimboca of turkey and the mixed grill were perfect. the hotel is very nice located and very clean. As always a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Lucas,

thanks for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our service. I will give your
feedback to our staffmembers as good motivation for more.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Stephanie Cauvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    375
    211
    45
    17
See reviews for
147
277
60
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

It is a nice silent hotel. However some building construction works have just started near and it could be noisy. And there is no fitness centre in the hotel but somewhere in vicinity. Hopefuly there are many small streets good for jogging

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Klara,

thank you for taking time to describe your impressions of your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you liked our services and would be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lisa Janke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Large chain hotels like this one, with a guaranteed market from the ministries and offices around, do not seem to bother much with their guests and we had a markedly poor experience compared with the smaller individual hotels we stayed in during our recent trip to Germany. The room was utterly dull, with walls covered in Aertex (never a good sign) and while it was comfortable enough, it was not the kind of place you would dream of going back to, unless you had no choice. Breakfast was equally dull and it took ages to check out. At the peak check out time, there were only two on duty so it took ten minutes to get the bill and leave. The staff were friendly enough but the whole operation had a very soulless feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're very sorry that you were not happy with your stay.
This is not the standard of our hotel.

We would be pleased to be able to convince you and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg.

Sincerely,
Lisa Janke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterCity Hotel Bonn
4.4 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#12 of 79 in Bonn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Godesberg
Villa Godesberg
#2 of 79 in Bonn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Strasse 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing