We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, but just just”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    421
    231
    47
    18
See reviews for
166
311
65
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zele, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Just ok for a quick stopover, oldish hotel - no flatscreens yet ... Convenient location outside the city ... Helpfull and friendly staff ... Food was ok but price for a glass of wine is very expensive ( no value for the money)

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank popoldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My company selected the hotel as part of a conference meeting so had little say in the matter. Staff were friendly but there seemed to be a lack of personnel and we often stood at the bar, or the front desk waiting for service. No irons or ironing boards in the rooms, and after multiple people had complained the hotel set up a room where you could take your items and iron yourself. Food was good, but selection on menu and in breakfast buffet seemed to be a bit limited. Bed was comfortable but others might find it slightly hard, rooms were excessively hot but windows would open so you could cool down room if outside is cooler. Bathroom clean and no issues. Nothing wihin walking distance so had to take taxi's into town for dinner or shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin_TexasRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg i. Br.
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated quite close to the Hardthöhe, the German ministry of defence. So you can observe any amount of stripes, chevrons and stars when eating breakfast. Otherwise it is an average hotel. Decent rooms, very clean, rather good breakfast and average restaurant. The bar is on the expensive side.
If you are not military the hotel is rather very far from any important point in Bonn. So you tend to spend a lot of money on taxi fares.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is a little out of the way, some distance from the city centre (15 minutes in a car) but the staff are nice and efficient. There is a good, open reception and bar area. The restaurant serves very good food with some German specialities and surprisingly good German wine, as well as other more common food and drink. The hotel is badly let down by the rooms which, though clean, are small and basic. Not even tea or coffee making facilities in the room, old TV, cigarette burns all over the carpet - I have stayed in better 2* rooms. The bathroom has a small bath with a shower attachment that is so low you need to squat underneath to use it. So if you can stay at this hotel for a very low rate it may be worth doing, or if you have a local event to attend, so but otherwise there are plenty of better hotels in Bonn.

Room Tip: Rooms on level UG are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here before I went to Mercure Munich (check that review). I had to arrive on Saturday night, but due to connection problems I could only get there by Sunday 9 am, very friendly receptionist told me I could stay until 8 pm that night because they werent going to need the room.

The hotel is decent, rooms were nice, parking was useful, service very good, cant really complain about anything, good hotel near a motorway if you driving somewhere, would I return? I dont know, my last experience with Mercure Hotels was really a disaster, but this one was very well run.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riveredu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0676, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope
that we can welcome you again in the Mercure Bonn.
Beste regards
Stephanie Cauvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,053 reviews
2.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#8 of 79 in Bonn
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#14 of 79 in Bonn
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
4.4 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#5 of 79 in Bonn
980 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing