We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large corporate hotel”
Review of Maritim Hotel Bonn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Bonn
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past, it's comfortable and practical, but pretty soulless. Rooms are standard and comfortable. Service is pretty good, but not at all personalised. Breakfast is good, with a good buffet style of hot and cold foods. Evening meals are ok, but if staying overnight with others, I'd recommend walking to the tram stop and catching a tram into the city centre and trying one of the many restaurants for dinner.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank dbrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellv. Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

wir bedauern sehr, dass es Ihnen im MARITIM Hotel Bonn nicht rundum gut gefallen hat, freuen uns aber umso mehr über Ihre lobenden Worte hinsichtlich unserer Servicemitarbeiter sowie des Frühstücksbuffets.
Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erneut in unserem Hause begrüßen dürfen und heißen Sie stets recht herzlich Willkommen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Tim Bernhardt
Stellv. Direktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 542 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights & had a small issue with lost money which I discovered when I got to the airport to pay for the taxi. I telephoned the hotel & they went to my room & found the money. They arranged for it to be credited to my card which I used to pay for the stay. I have used this hotel in the past & will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechanicalman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellvertretender Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,
We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at MARITIM Hotel Bonn. This reflects that we have taken the right course and that our attitude to our work is having a positive effect, which our gueste notice.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future and remain,

yours sincerely

Tim Bernhardt
- Deputy General Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is the typical business hotel, during my stay a big UN conference was taking place: airport styile security at the entrance, no way to have a normal dinner at the restaurant. Luckily they serve food at the piano bar as well, but the choice is very limited and it is mostrly frozen food.
I was anyway lucky, for the standard rate I got a luxurious suite with a huge balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellvertretender Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for you input. Hosting such a big event also means that there will be increased security.
But we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and hope that we may welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Tim Bernhardt
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very convenient hotel to business areas as noted by others. This is an older property - feels a little like the 80's throughout but quite comfortable. I'm a jogger and enjoyed the trails/bike path nearby. There's a beautiful park nearby with very nice views. Room was bit worn but clean. Internet access was priced strangely. Wired access was 4x the Telekom wireless which worked reasonably well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellv. Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you fo your comment on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding of the hotel with the beautiful park. We hope that we may welcome you once again.

Best regards

Tim Bernhardt
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have experienced this hotel twice now, once in 2011 & once this year, 2013.
In 2011 I was a guest at Ringcon, which is held at the hotel annually, I had purchased tickets for food through booking the convention, so was able to sample the restaurant. The food is really tasty & there are a good variety of meals available to sample, however, i found that the same food is offered for both lunch & dinner & it is the same every day, therefore, by the 3rd day I found myself really bored with having the same thing & it also made my stomach ache!!
The staff here are both polite & friendly, especially in the bar & they made an effort to speak slowly & clearly when I explained that I couldn’t speak a word of German!! The staff at the hotel coped well with the amount of people sweeping round the hotel in costumes that often were of 'trip you up' length & the rooms at the convention were kept very clean & tidy on a daily basis.
This year Fedcon organised an extra convention especially for The Hobbit movie called Hobbitcon!! Again they held this at The Maritim, this time I chose, for convenience, to also take up the package deal & stay at the hotel as well as have my meals there.
The room was comfortable & clean & was kept so during my stay. On the downside, the dated feather pillows were very flat & although there were two cushion type things in the wardrobe, no extra pillows were provided.
The rooms at the back of the hotel are subject to noise from the tram line, however if the windows are shut it is hardly noticeable!
I was also dissappointed that the same food regime was in place as in 2011, there was no changes WHATSOEVER!!!!
All in all I would say that I will go back & stay in the Maritim as I am a regular at the Ringcon convention & it is extremely conienient to be staying at the same hotel, but I would like to see some improvement in the food variety, as although very tasty, the same food every day does become boring!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellv. Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your detailed and critical information. Please be assured that we forwarded your comments to our heads of department and will keep in mind your information for further plannings.
We are glad to welcome you at the next Ringcon in MARITIM Hotel Bonn and we will give our best in convincing you of our service and efficiency.

Best regards,
Tim Bernhardt
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Overall stay was acceptable for business travel. Food was good, and accommodations were OK.

However, I ended up getting triple-charged due to a rapidly changing schedule and assuming the online-cancellation system actually "works".

I made my first reservation a month in advance. A day later, I had to change my stay dates. I cancelled the first reservation and made a new one.

Two weeks before my trip, my company switched travel vendors to American Express travel. I then canceled (online) my 2nd reservation, and made my arrangements through them.

After my stay, I received an extra $1,122 bill on my card. Turns out I got charged for all three stays.

Lesson learned - if you stay here, don't book on their website. Do it somewhere where you know you can cancel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronE399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellv. Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
We are pleased to read that you were content with the meals we offered and the room you booked. Please note that early bird deals usually are a non refundable rate. In a case like yours we would like to recommend the regular rate. Both are available on our website and are not more expensive than on other sites.

Best regards

Tim Bernhardt
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As mentioned by other people this hotel is well located for people which need to be with Telekom, Deutsche Post DHL or even UN. If it was not for the location I would not stay there as the hotel is a little bit worn out and old.. What would make my review better would be flatscreens in the rooms (not a luxury these days), upgraded bathrooms, upgraded furniture. The fact that internet is not for free was ok for me. Cost for 24h voucher is very reasonable with EUR 4,99, other hotels still want way more for this. Breakfast is good, though everything very old fashioned. If you want something more stylish you need to go across the rhine river but then not so convenient located anymore.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking to the front entry of the hotel as in the back you have tram tracks and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spanish_Matador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Bernhardt, Stellv. Direktor at Maritim Hotel Bonn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and the suggestions you made. Please be assured that we work on refurbishment constantly. Also the rooms will be respected in this project in the future.
We hope that you give us the possibility to prove efficiency and good service once again.

Best regards,

Tim Bernhardt
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorint Hotel Venusberg Bonn
1.2 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#5 of 79 in Bonn
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
2.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#9 of 79 in Bonn
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bonn

Address: Godesberger Allee, 53175 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range: $84 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel is located centrally, between Bonn and Bad Godesberg, in the heart of the bustling business centre of the city. In this central location, it is within easy reach of the airport, railway station and the autobahn. The nearby recreation area of the "Rheinaue" is just a stone's throw away along the walking and jogging tracks. The establishment is the ideal place for business travellers and conference guests. Those who want to travel through the city appreciate the short routes to the Museum Mile and the many places of sightseeing interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonn Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing