We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in Germany”
Review of Kameha Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kameha Grand
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good and friendly service, interesting decor, roof top pool, great SPA and gym. Yes, there may be conventions that are not interesting if its not your own company but overall in my experience, best business hotel in Germany.

Room Tip: Ask for external direction room, not inwards.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNK666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Kameha Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 988 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had an absolute perfect stay in the Kameha Grand. Service was outstanding. I had to call for a late arrival and was already amazed by the friendly service on the Phone. The service stayed perfect during our weekend. Sauna and pool are great and the breakfast was a great start of the day. When I return to Bonn I will definitely stay at the Kameha again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_vd_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I statyed 3 days for a conference, In a hotel like that you expect that some of the media amenities and other services works well.
First thing was that after paying a very high price, wi-fi was not included as one of the services and I also had to pay for the breakfast.
I went to my hotel room and the tv remote was not working and after trying to find out why, I found that the remote control had no bateries!
The first night, I went to the bar for a beer and it took 20 minutes úntil I could order one, they asked me to pay upfront and after 10 minutes waiting, there was no beer, the barrel was empty and they had to replace it... after 10 more minutes I had to ask for another drink and same was warm.
Far for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tatin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night and had a great time! Check-in went smoothly. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was pretty large and nicely appointed: bathtub and separate shower, separate toilet, double sinks and a private bar + couch. I received a nice chocolate cake for my birthday, nice touch! The nicest feature of this hotel is its spa area. The pool is outstanding! They only thing I didn't like was the fact that there is no swimwear allowed in the sauna. Breakfast was very good! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Five star hotel with the prices to match. Very expensive food and drinks. Service and rooms would be what you would expect at a top hotel. You will also love the décor or hate it. It is definitely different bold and bright colors. Rooms are good size with top bathroom amenities. The middle of the hotel is open and can get noisy. The interior rooms look out in to the indoor courtyard room with a roof that can be retracted to open up the courtyard. Location is right on the Rhine but most rooms do not look out onto the river. You will need to drive/taxi everywhere as it is not a great location that is close to anything you can walk to for shops or dinner. If you work for DHL you can walk to the Tower relatively easy from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great place to stay if you are a business man perhaps - they have a condom for you alongside the mini bar (!) but as a business woman whose luggage was missing - absolutely hopeless! All the staff could do was shrug their shoulders. I was also reliably informed that of course there was no shop in the hotel to make purchases of toiletries etc as this is not the 5 star model. If good service is judged by what happens when things don't run smoothly then the Kameha failed miserably. I would avoid this 'grand' hotel and find the closest Holiday Inn - much more reliable

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuePW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I traveled to Bonn for business in late November when the temperatures were in the single digits. This very modern hotel has everything a traveler will need - nice clean rooms, multiple options for room lighting and a nice warm room after a cold day. The bathroom is nicely furnished and I especially liked the heated bathroom floor! Yes, the floor is nice and warm when you get up in the morning. What a great touch!
The corridor looks very modern - too modern for me. Its all in red. See picture attached.
As in most hotels in Europe, no free internet or wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,070 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Godesberg
Villa Godesberg
#2 of 79 in Bonn
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
2.6 mi away
Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn
#2 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
Price Range: $133 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kameha Grand Bonn with 218 rooms, 36 Suites and impressing banqueting space provides every guest with an individual Lieblingsplatz. The Life&Style Hotel showcases a new, creative, extraordinary approach of a modern hotel, a hotel that unites the vibrant and lively atmosphere of a business hotel with the style, intimacy and exclusivity of a grand hotel. The individual preferences and wishes of the guests are key priority and the friendly service is accordingly flexible to cater all the guests' needs. The Kameha Grand Bonn is situated directly by the Rhine River with breathtaking panorama views over the Siebengebirge mountain range. The hotel is minutes away from Bonn city centre offering convenient access to major transportation routes, to the Cologne-Bonn Airport and to Frankfurt Airport via the ICE Train. Here you will find the perfect base to explore the natural splendors and cultural attractions of the charming city Bonn. Kameha Spa & Powerhouse Look forward to a world of relaxation and indulge into the Kameha Spa & Powerhouse. In the heated infinity outdoor pool on the roof top terrace with a unique panoramic view overlooking the Rhine, you will actually have the feeling of infinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing