We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Germany”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #205 of 725 Restaurants in Bonn
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zentrum
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Germany”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We go there once in every week and sometimes more than once when we want to tke our freinds there. I always miss Indian food and have been disappointed with many Indian restaurants in Germany. But take my word on it. This one is awesome. its a paradise for Indian food lovers. from medu vada to dosa to Indian Thali to Idlis to Puris... It brings a smile to ur face and life to ur taste buds. Taste of India- I am coming tonight :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegranZany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    36
    19
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

the service was fast and kindly, the food was delicious and there was a large variety of choice. I would reccomend this for those who like asian cousine

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been to the place a few times and don't plan to visit again. The food is alright, wouldn't rave about it. The prices are fair, but the food doesn't have the true indian flavour and is more westernized to suit the local customers. Wouldn't recommend a visit unless you are out of other options.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pgr031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings but very average food”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Taste of India has a number of good points - a good location near the river, station and city centre, nice decoration, busy with quite a buzz to it the evening we visited. The portions were generous too. The service seemed fine.

The poppadums we started with were very nice but after that the food was not that great. The veggie pakora tasted too much of flour and not enough of veg - the mains were ok but nothing special and the naan bread tasted a bit too much of the oil it was cooked in.

The food was not awful by any means but "ok" only - don't think I'd head back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fifporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Bonn, and the restaurant was all but empty. That was a surprise because the food was good, and the decor quite pretty. Would eat there again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Blaeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing