We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, quality and great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Bochum Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bochum
South West Michigan USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfort, quality and great restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights during a trade fair in Dusseldorf. I was very impressed with the buffet breakfast and the dinners at the restaurant. The room was comfortable. I had wifi in the rate and it was at a good speed both down and up which also allowed for Skype without a problem. The staff was very friendly. We will be staying again at this hotel in May for another trade show event. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollito_os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    120
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
65
20
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really nothing to complain. We went to a football game in Bochum and walked through the city.
The restaurant is near the underground which brings you within five minutes to the main railway station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. One of the best beds I have ever slept in!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitelionHaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great hotel and both the service and food was excellent.

Rooms were clean, tidy and well recommended for business people or for leisure.

Breakfast was great with a very good selection of local and usual food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice hotel for a business visit. The rooms were nice, clean and of good size. Not very big but very decent. The immediate neighborhood has not much to offer besides the stadium. Reception was efficient and reasonably friendly.

The breakfast was good and offered a range of choices including nice German breads, I love those.
The restaurant had a very nice menu and the taste was very good. I would recommend everyone to try this. Staff at the restaurant was very knowledgeable.
There is a nice bar as well allowing you to have a drink with colleagues.
Nearby we found an Italian restaurant. Reservations might be needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I guess that the thing that most impressed me about the hotel was the vast and top quality of the breakfast. Everything was extremely fresh and of good choice. You can use the restaurant as well for normal meals, and the service and quality are equally well rated.
I stayed in a suite room that didn't include internet in the price; therefore I can’t judge its speed. My colleagues told me it worked quite fine.
It is a pleasant and easy 20 min walk down to the city centre and main station, but you have a subway station located just 3 min walk from the hotel. The area has some restaurants around, from which I'd recommend Momo, with Italian cuisine. There's a Greek restaurant around, but avoid it at all costs.
The hotel personnel are helpful and sympathetic. I stayed on suite 726, which was composed by two rooms. A living room with toilet and the room with the bathroom. This did upset me a bit, because i had to “commute” from one place to the other. This might just be personal paranoia, and it shouldn’t make you lose your interest on your reservation here.
The room had a very decent size and was extremely clean. You can open the room windows and the bathroom is as big as you'll need.
The hotel was certainly good, but I somehow believe it missed some flare, so I'm reluctant in giving it 5 stars. As I spent small time at the hotel and when I was there it was just to sleep for short hours, I might not have it seen thoroughly. This is just personal and has nothing to do with the great service quality I was offered. In any case, I am a satisfied customer and I'll certainly make use of this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno_the_Curious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Helpful staff and good quality rooms at this Marriott group hotel. They recognised my Elite rewards level and gave me a room on the top floor; Breakfasts were also free with Elite rewards. Beds are comfortable and the bar area is pleasant with well priced bar snacks. Overall a safe place to stay in moderate luxury.

Room Tip: Top floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great business hotel with excellent facilities. Respect Marriott platinum membership well. I have stayed here everytime I go to Bochum.

Food in restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff is very helpful. Rooms you cant find faults with. Good nights sleep.

Nice walkable from the train station if you are interested in a long walk. Else taxi not too costly.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bochum hotels
H+ Hotel Bochum
#6 of 23 in Bochum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bochum Zentrum
#5 of 23 in Bochum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Mitte
Acora Hotel Und Wohnen Bochum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Bochum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bochum Hotel

Property: Renaissance Bochum Hotel
Address: Stadionring 18, 44791 Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bochum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bochum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Bochum Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Metropolis Ruhr and directly connected to RuhrCongress Bochum the full service hotel offers ample conference facilities as well as 177 comfortable guest rooms and suites. Discover Metropolis Ruhr! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Bochum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bochum
Bochum Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing