We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Bielefeld
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Bielefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

+
Good and hassle free wifi connection for multiple units at once.
Clean rooms.
Nearby restaurants
Free parking
Walking distance to city centre
Friendly staff
Quiet
Ok breakfast


-
Only one electric outlet in room, bit at least there were one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bender4president
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
12
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Located across the street from the main railway station, yet very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. I booked at the last moment hence only triple room available, which was large enough, but singles may be a bit small. Room was clean, bed comfortable, WIFI very good. Breakfast selection was a bit limited, but more than enough for me. There is a reasonably priced sports centre next door with decent facilities (no time to try, but looked good). The only minor snag was that the WIFI system required a laborious signup procedure daily.

Room Tip: Single rooms may be too small -- worth paying a few more Euros for double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a perfect case of 'you get what you pay for'. It's a fine value, but it's cheap so don't expect anything top quality.

The rooms are *tiny*. And they only appear to have three outlets. So if you're sharing a room with someone and you each have a laptop, a cell phone, and an eReader, you're just plain out of luck. You can get a hair blow dryer for a 10E deposit, but the blow dryer itself is probably only worth 2E (i.e., it'll barely dry your head). The walls are a bit thin, so if you have neighbors you might have some issues. There's no alarm clock. You have to pay on arrival, so if you're waiting for a roommate to split the bill, you're once again out of luck.

However, despite all this, the rooms are clean and the hotel is conveniently located in a modern-ish restaurant area really close to the train station. Breakfast is okay (yogurt, fruits, cereal, bread, cheese, salami, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, and tea). It's an okay hotel missing a lot of the finer details of other (?more expensive?) hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingYarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunzenhausen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked our hotel and then when we got the confirmation in tiny print at the bottom it said (very limited parking" that meant 20 parking places for 200 rooms. The management we rude and obnoxious and we considered going elsewhere but that was not possible. We paid 7.50 for a "full breakfast buffet" that was never replenished to when we got there at 8 am it was bread and cheese and coffee. The building and room were nice but overall I would avoid this hotel. When we tried to contact the parent company they never responded.

Room Tip: best tip, choose another hotel in Bielefeld. the savings in price was not worth the problems we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith_jc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hello. I recently stayed at this hotel and found it amazing. I am very particular about the hotels I stay in, because I travel quite a bit for business I have stayed at some high end hotels. My kids would claim that I am very picky. My daughter is studying abroad in Bielefeld and she found this hotel. I must tell you that it is lovely. It does not have all the bells and whistles that Hiltons offer; however, it's very clean, they offer free Internet, great breakfast for 7 euros (totally worth it). The best part about this hotel is the management. It's a husband wife team and they are truly amazing. Combined, they speak perfect English, German, Portuguese , and Spanish. They are very professional but mostly, they are so kind and made me feel welcome and appreciated as a customer !!!!! Thank you B&B Hotel for making Germany a friendly place!!!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beeouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bielefeld hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
#1 of 30 in Bielefeld
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Bielefeld City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost
0.4 mi away
Legere Hotel Bielefeld
Legere Hotel Bielefeld
#2 of 30 in Bielefeld
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#10 of 30 in Bielefeld
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Bielefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Bielefeld

Property: B&B Hotel Bielefeld
Address: Europa-Platz 2 | Navi: Boulevard, 33613 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bielefeld
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Bielefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Bielefeld 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Bielefeld is located in close proximity to the main train station, this way easy access to public transport is given. Guests arriving by car can park their cars for free in the hotel's own car park (subject to availability). The 104 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Bielefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing