We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for one night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Bielefeld
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    145
    56
    12
    9
See reviews for
58
87
68
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Returning from Poland this is a great place to stop on the way back to Calais. Having driven in 30 degree heat on the way back this was a much needed stop. We had pre-booked. It's location just off the A 2 makes it ideal as a stop over. We arrived at 7 pm to be met by Mien host, his English is very good and we were soon allocated & dispatched to our rooms. The rooms are in pristine condition with the Daz white laundry very impressive. The shower was again pristine and we went outside for a well earned drink and fresh air. The front of the hotel is clean and tidy with chairs and tables to sit round taking in the warm air. There is a drinks machine for beer should you wish with an array of snacks in another machine. The is a burger place just around the front and this is ideal if you wish for a meal. Having slept very well in the air conditioned room we had breakfast (again prebooked as it was the weekend.) A wonderful display of fresh German bread rolls and pates, cheese, cereals, hot and cold drinks, making it a good value breakfast before departing to Calais. A budget hotel but I stayed in far worse more expensive ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Migster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

1st of all I am going to say hotel is fine With great service especially from Thomas and Ella. However the company website needs to change. it asks you to click things you want in your hotel and I clicked wifi car park and disabled access. it then got rid of a few hotels from the list so I choose a hotel and book (I booked 3 hotels from company this way back in England) so it know I need disabled access right cos it just asked me? wrong I am supposed to tell them after I need accessible room, the 1st 2 hotels I booked were fine but arrived at this one to be told we only have one suitable room and is full! I was supposed to be staying there 5 days and although Thomas really helped bringing in a seat so I could climb into shower and moved a bed for more space I couldn't even use the toilet so had to change hotel. make sure you confirm access if you need it, I would return but know to check now

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenTravelonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The best Ibis Budget hotel I have stayed in(apart from the 'new' one in central Dresden!) 10 minutes easy walk from a tram stop, 15 mins to city centre from there. A few McDonald's type restaurants in area, but lots in the city. Buy a four-journey ticket or day(tages) ticket for best value on trams.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rimsky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the first Ibis Budget we have stayed in. We were impressed by the value for money and size of room compared with Ibis hotels we have stayed in previously.

Access to central Bielefeld was about 20 minutes walk and then a short tram ride.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank athelstan_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bielefeld hotels
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Bielefeld City
2.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Bielefeld
B&B Hotel Bielefeld
#7 of 30 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
Hotel Hillegosser Hof
#13 of 30 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
#1 of 30 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Legere Hotel Bielefeld
Legere Hotel Bielefeld
#2 of 30 in Bielefeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#11 of 30 in Bielefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost

Property: Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost
Address: Detmolder Str. 314, 33605 Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bielefeld
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Bielefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing