We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hillegosser Hof(Bielefeld)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost(Bielefeld)(Great Value!)
$68
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
45
134
54
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
134
54
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationbreakfast was excellentroom facingcity centrehotel is situatedroad tripfree parkingshort breakhotel is perfectreceptionistpillowsstopoverforest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here as stop 1 on a road trip, the hotel is easy to find and has a large car park. Its about 10 minutes from the Autobahn but still close to the town centre. Its typically German with friendly and efficient English speaking staff, food was good and reasonable value for a Radisson.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here in early August for a family reunion for 3 nights. The terrace is very nice with a good view comfortable seats. The food is also quite good, especially the breakfasts which included scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, potatoes (and random warm leftovers-not bad at all actually) with the usual bread and ham and cheese, cereals, etc. The restaurant service was patchy but bearable. We stayed out late on the terrace one night and you could tell that they really wanted to close up and on another night when we came back from a restaurant the bar was closed and it was like a ghost town. The hotel itself is high up on a hill and it does take about 20 minutes to walk down into town. The walk back up is much harder. The area feels safe and is surrounded by villas and big old trees and gardens. Bielefeld itself has a nice selection of shops and cafés and you can easily spend the day there. Down the road there is a new climbing attraction which looked really good but we didn't have time to try. The air conditioning was powerful but our boys had to switch rooms because of a strange sewage smell. The hotel was very helpful with this. 2 rooms down there was a little dog that barked endlessly. It sounds like a negative review, but actually the atmosphere in the hotel is comfortable and I would stay there again. My boys like the little playground that they had, and the reception area is big and inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Rooms are very good. Not big but who needs that. Very clean and comfort level high.
The staff was very helpfull. I forgot my medication at home and within 5 minutes they had it fixed. Within 20 minutes i had my medication. Very friendly and up to the task!
We had an arrangement with breakfast wich was hot, cold, scrambled eggs, bread, baked potatoes, bacon, milk, coffee, tea, pastry, baked tomatoes, meat. It is to much to describe.
Desk is open 24 hours
AC was good and hardly heard.

No free wifi
At the front of hotel the street is with little stones. If you sleep with your windows open be prepared to be waken up by suitcases and trolleys that roll over the street. Even housekeeping uses this early in the morning! This should be asfalted. Smooth.

Other than the hotel is perfect.

Thank you staff of Radisson, we had a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

nice location with stunning views , good food and perfect for our stay. Would return in the future
Very close to the Town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uniquehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I only stayed there for one evening with the family and I had a really nice night. The room was very clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helpful and I would definitely go back. Unfortunately it is a little far from the city centre..i.e. not walking distance but still a relatively short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravel335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews