We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Bielefeld City
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel(Bielefeld)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bielefeld City Ost(Bielefeld)(Great Value!)
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
83
201
123
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
201
123
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationbreakfast was deliciousclean bathroomclose to shopsthe past yearscentre of townparkingcitygermanycastle
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 449 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our room was good-sized, quiet, and had a balcony, which was a nice surprise!

The bathroom was pretty big and the shower had good pressure (though I never could figure out how to keep he water from overspraying onto the floor.

Tasty breakfast served near the bar and helpful staff. Great location for exploring shops and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank aunteenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have mobility issues,so wasn't impressed when the lift broke and I was in a room on the fourth floor. No help was offered. Staff couldn't be bothered at all. I spent the night in pain. No apologies were given. Only the breakfast was good. Ruined my trip to a town I love.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during the week. The service was good - professional. Our room was clean and comfortable, unfortunately it was by the lifts where some guests are a bit rowdy going in and out. There were conferences on during our stay which meant that breakfast was a bit hectic and slow service for coffee. We enjoyed evening meals in the hotel bar which were tasty and good value. The hotel is centrally located in Bielefeld and there is parking available underground. Overall a nice hotel and good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biscuits_in_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews