We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool for a summer day”
Review of Nichtschwimmer

Nichtschwimmer
Ranked #19 of 390 Restaurants in Bielefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Puebla, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool for a summer day”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Its a very cool outdoor bar, for summer days in Germany this is the place to be, the menu has a lot of drinks and good food, recommend for a cool dining experience in the not so vibrant city of Bielefeld.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mynameisvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    55
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent outside dining”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Passed by with friends and went in for something to eat and drink.
Good was nice and good outdoor seating area on a warm day.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Coeliac Dining”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Party of 5 visited for birthday treat, one of the party being a Coeliac. They coped very well indeed with the dietary requiements, the food was excellent, service good, the wines superb, really good atmosphere and, as most do in Germany, the dogs were allowed in.
Thouroughly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weavers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You must eat here!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Went here tonight with my parents and 14 year old son and we all had an excellent eating and dining experience! The service coped really well with the dietary requirements and the language barrier. The food was creatively presented and full of flavour. This is the best eating place we have experienced in Bielefeld so far. You must eat here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameln, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch or an evening meal”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Me, my wife and 20 month son went to nichtschwimmer on a Friday evening for an early diner. The menu was slightly on the small side but it had everything you could want. I had the steak and my wife had pasta, the presentation was good and the meal was very prompt. The staff were very friendly and managed to squeeze us in despite not having a reservation. The only negative point was that the little children's play room had a very suspect odour, needless to say I didn't let my son play in there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thompson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nichtschwimmer also viewed

Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Nichtschwimmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing