We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
34
33
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
33
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelfourth floorwalking distancegreat locationold towncomfortable bedsfamous cathedrallovely hotelone nightparking garagechristmas marketcity centremarktplatzdomelevatorconciergenoise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Great hotel. Very friendly stuff and owner Alexey. Perfect location, just few meters from Central Square and from the Cathedral. My single room was very nice including comfortable bed and big bathroom. I spent there 2 night and would stay even longer. I had a feeling that i stay at home and not in a hotel. Great choice. Surely will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

The inside of the hotel is completely renovated and clean. For an extra fee you can have a buffet breakfast there. There was a little noise from the rathaus square nextdoor, but turning on the fan drowned it out, and I didn't hear any noise from the rooms above or below me. The square has lots of restaurants to choose from, and you can walk to most of Aachen's major sights, including Charlemagne's Dom, within a few minutes. The elevator is rather grouchy - after getting the concierge's help using it the first time, I decided to just take the stairs. Two of its walls move, and it has a tendency to stop and decide that it doesn't want to get going again. The concierge had to push on the door to convince the elevator that it was really closed so it would move. While the hotel does not offer parking, there's a parking garage where you can keep your vehicle overnight just a couple blocks away. Plus, you get Lindt chocolates on your pillow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ace6of6Clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A typical German hotel-restaurant. Small portions, sausages, fried meat, potatos and vegetables….nothing new and the flavour is regular. The location is great (near the MarktPlatz and the Rathaus) and the decoration is nice. The price is quite nice for Germany.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OK_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The staff were magnificent - always smiling and always helpful. The room was spic-and-span clean, and it was very, very comfortable with plenty of space to spread out. The location was absolutely perfect, right in the old town, next to a range of inviting cafes and shops. The carpet appeared to be worn, and I thought that would indicate the state of the rest of the hotel -- I was delighted to realize I was wrong! If you travel when it's warm, though, you may want to bring earplugs so you can keep the window open.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Located really in the Center - cathedral in walking distance but a little hard to find / get to by car. Public parking in the neighbourhood.
Room is well furbished and modern, reasonably sized. The lift is a bit tricky as it is a historic building but one gets used to it. Beds were comfortable.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included and provides all the basics needed; coffee and eggs are even made on the spot anyway you like. I will come back in the summer

Disadvantage of the location - noisy almost all night long. Not the fault of the hotel - that is what you get when you want to be really in the center... Prize is a Little higher than in other hotels of the same standard - you pay for the location

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrMarion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews