We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park-like Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is the first 2 floors of a retirement home 10 minutes from the Aachen city centre by car. Spotless clean. Very quiet inside (room well insulated) and ouside with the exception of the large group of crows living in a couple of trees just behind the hotel making a lot of noise (it's probably the season) we could hear through the open window. Good breakfast selection and a nice restaurant (and sunny patio where we served ours). The guy serving breakfast (and later on at the bar) was right on. All receptionists were polite but only 2 out of the 3 we met were helpful (the 3rd one looked rather bothered by my 2 questions such as what restaurant he recomends). They all spoke/understood English. The surroundings are very green and nice and especially at this time of the year lots of trees and shrubs were in bloom. Very nice. Will return and would recommend. For the rather low price of the room (which is quite large BTW), for the surroundings, the breakfast, for the restaurant patio and for the cleanliness.

Room Tip: front of the hotel to avoid the crows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good place for a stopover. I stopped here on way back from Prague and it's about a three or four hour drive to the EuroTunnel. Rooms are bright, modern and airy. Have to agree with the reviewer who complained about the internet not being free - not only do you have to pay for it but it has a 500meg cap so forget being able to watch Netflix or anything like that (and all the TV has is the BBC World channel. Bleugh. Night I was there restaurant and bar closed at 8.30 by the way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabundo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Rosenpark for one night while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel was recommended by him, as it was only 500m away from where the party was, so I didn't choose it myself. It was a good choice.

The room was from the "classic" category, it was spacious with a double bed and a fold out couch - so in theory three people would fit in there. The room was nice and light, as it had a lot of window - the curtains were good enough to keep the light out in the morning though. The bathroom was clean, the water was hot.

What I liked was a small balcony that came with the room - even though the chair out there could have been cleaner.

It would give this the best rating, if there was free Internet, especially as it says on the homepage of the hotel, that the rooms come with Internet. Unfortunately that only means, that you have WiFi coverage (which is actually quite good), but have to buy vouchers to use it at the reception. In 2012 you just expect free WiFi in a hotel.

All in all: for 57 EUR a night, a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed one night as stopover on our way to southern Germany. We chose because it is only a short drive from the autobahn junction.

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. So we got a good nights sleep.
The bar was a little bit soulless since we were the only people there. And the wine was a bit overpriced. Food selection was rather limited as well.

There does not seem much to do or see near the hotel, but as a one night stopover it was just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljohnmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was great, temperature just right. The location is very peaceful, no noise during the night so we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ermintar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HopplaUnterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#14 of 41 in Aachen
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#6 of 41 in Aachen
285 reviews
3.4 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#38 of 41 in Aachen
71 reviews
3.6 mi away
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
#31 of 41 in Aachen
149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg

Address: Adele-Weidtman-Str. 87-93, 52072 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing