We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Aachen City
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for the Aachen Christmas market and were thoroughly impressed by the hotel.
It is well-situated, modern and very comfortable, part of the Accor group which we have used regularly in France and London.
The breakfast was one of the best we have had, with an impressive variety of hot and cold food.
The food in the restaurant at dinner was very good indeed.
The staff were absolutely marvellous in all areas, from reception to restaurant. We have rarely come across such attentive waters and waitresses- always smiling and rushing to help. We do not speak German, unfortunately, but this was no problem. The standard of the English spoken by the staff was exceptional and we were treated like long-lost friends throughout our stay.
A consistently excellent experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, rather than on the street. Ours was quiet, with a pleasant outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireTaurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 918 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean, the street of the hotel not. The hotel is hard to reach during rush hours. Breakfast is really important to us in the morning and it was really good. The comments for this product is currently being processed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Wouter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank galwaytt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Decent price worthy hotel in the city center of Aachen. All attractions are within walking distance. Nice bathroom (with a small bath and a separate showercabin) and the beds are good.

The car park under the hotel is spacious and very affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fedor-and-Rivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed 4 times in this hotel. It is very central and provides a good value for the price. My only complait would be wifi availability in the rooms- some rooms have no access. Breakfast was good. I had to wait to chech out due to not enough people that are in the counters.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank ARI_FRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just got back from a weekend trip to Aachen. Arrived by train. It is by foot approx a 15 walk to the hotel. The hotel is well located in the center. Shopping area is reached within 5 minutes walking. The historic heart of the city is reached in a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Comfortable, spacious room. Clean. Breakfast buffet was good and service was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeri110178060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pullman
Hotel Pullman
#3 of 41 in Aachen
1,091 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Aachen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aachen City

Address: Peterstr. 66, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aachen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aachen City 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Aachen City is located in the heart of the imperial city of Aachen, between the cathedral, convention centre, casino and Carolus thermal baths. With 154 spacious, airconditioned rooms, seven modern meeting rooms, stylish design and modern communications technology, our 4 star hotel offers business travellers and holidaymakers the highest standard of comfort. Unwind on our terrace, at the restaurant or bar. Revitalise high above the roofs of Aachen in our fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Aachen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen City
Novotel Aachen
Aachen Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing