We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aachen City
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CNupur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 919 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a double room.Basic hotel in a reasonably central location. Free internet and reserved parking at 9 euros a night. Really good breakfast and excellent service.Room on the small side,but very clean.Walking distance to old center(10-15 mins) Close to Spa.Nothing flash but good value

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Ibis styles is in a good position, not far from the centre of Aachen. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are fairly tight although very modern looking. We had a room on the street and had no trouble sleeping (no doubt due to the 20+ hour flight we'd arrived on!). The breakfast was excellent, huge choice and so much better than we had in more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the yard are quieter than those over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Positive: Breakfast was very good,big choice. Even some 4 star hotels have worse breakfast, so for the money it was really unexpected. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. They have private parking garage.

Less positive: location, not very close to the center, but ok. The rooms were very small, the bed was small, and we slept above some pub or so (watch out while booking, they also have rooms facing a yard, those are better!) , people smoked there all night so we couldn't open the window (which would be nice considering the weather).

Room Tip: ask for the room facing the yard of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

With its good locations -easy walking distance to the main sights in Aachen- and all of its facilities for families (e.g special kids section in the excellent breakfast bar, common room with lots of pillows for kids to hang out and play video games, computers for kids, and even baby appropriate toys), Ibis Styles is an excellent choice for families with small children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IsaWallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good hotel with a lovely breakfast (croissants, smoothies, cappucino, juice, bacon, cheese, etc). The design is nice and colourfull. Near to the city centre of Aachen. The only disadvantage is that there are no coffee/tea facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel on our recent trip to Aachen. It looks like a recently renovated hotel with bright furnishings and an excellent use of natural light. The room was average size but it is cleverly designed to make the most use of the space without scrimping on facilities.

The breakfast bar was great!!! Croissants, bagels, typical continental fare with eggs as well for those who prefer a protein-packed start to the day. Special kids section too and also fresh fruit and an automatic coffee machine. Breakfast was a real winner!

The parking is a little unusual - on Saturday night we arrived late (midnight) and there was no parking available so we parked on the street (no meters at this time of day). On Sunday night we managed to secure a park but it operates on a lift system so parking is on a platform which may move during the night and there are height restrictions on vehicles - not good if your car is >1.4m. Most standards sedans would be ok.

Overall we had a pleasant experience at this hotel which is a great base for the local area including the Dreilaendereck - where the borders of Germany, Belgium & Netherlands meet!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cw774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.2 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#7 of 41 in Aachen
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aachen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aachen City

Address: Juelicher Str. 10-12, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Aachen City 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all seasons Hotel Aachen City is located in the city center and all tourist attractions are easily accessible on foot. The 102 modern designed rooms come with extra wide beds, large flat screen TVs, and what's more, our all-inclusive offer includes free services such as Wi-Fi, calls to German landlines, Sky channels (movies, football, Disney) and drinks (coffee, tea, water) in the lobby until 10 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Aachen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Aachen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing