We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    330
    126
    16
    2
See reviews for
72
277
75
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city, the hotel is comfortable and modern with good sized rooms. There didn't seem to be any air con but the windows opened easily and as my room overlooked the car park, there wasn't any noise. The room furnishing is fairly basic but perfectly serviceable with a comfortable bed. The lighting is OK but the bedside lamp needs to be higher and brighter - you have to hang over the side of the bed to get the best light for reading! The bathroom was a good size with all the usual hairdrier, etc.
The restaurant serves light meals in the evening (not a great choice so you might be better heading off to one of the nearby bars/restaurants) and quite a good buffet breakfast in the morning; the room is fairly small but bright, with fixed tables and chairs and some high chairs around a central breakfast bar.
A good budget choice for a visit to the fascinating city of Aachen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

nice modern hotel 5-10 mins walk from town centre and main attractions. Also a short walk from the railway station and with nice restuarants nearby.

Clean and well maintained, breakfast good value

Staff helpful and polite

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyS383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Ibis Marschiertor is an above average Ibis package in that the room we had was slightly larger than the Ibis normal. Everything was scrupulously clean and all the fitments worked. The bed was comfortable with no sagging. The staff were helpful and friendly except for one item in that a request for extra pillows was not actioned despite two requests. The spare bathroom towels were put into service instead in a supporting function. Meals (evening and breakfast) were very satisfactory in quantity and quality. As compared with others on the budget hotel quality scale this Ibis rates an above average score.

As others have commented the lift was slow so we used the stairs and got the benefit of the exercise as a bonus

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was the second of the two central Ibis hotels in which we stayed in central Aachen this week. We preferred this hotel to the other Ibis hotel as it was in a slightly better location and appeared to be larger. The breakfast was good. The staff were really helpful. The hotel is less than a five minute walk from the main railway station and less than ten minutes from the city centre. Aachen is a most wonderful city and the cathedral and town hall are quite beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very good. I would expect all rooms to be fairly quiet as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trurogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. Very convenient, professional and friendly staff. We got there early and were allowed to check in. Parking on site at the back of the hotel for 6 euro per day. The rooms are small but cosy, great for a short stay. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.7 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#1 of 41 in Aachen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#11 of 41 in Aachen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aachen Marschiertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Property: Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Address: Friedland Strasse 6-8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aachen Marschiertor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aachen Marschiertor hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to Stadttheater Aachen, it has 104 comfortable rooms, 58 of them non smoking, with direct telephone line and cable TV, private pay parking, 3 meeting rooms and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi broadband Internet acess. Golf course and tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Aachen Marschiertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen Marschiertor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing