We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best service during breakfast, OK location, Average Hotel compared to other options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    379
    151
    47
    20
See reviews for
149
469
69
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Quellenhof proved to be the perfect base for exploring and appreciating this fascinating city. The location was quiet and convenient, the bedroom spacious and comfortable, the standard of service from the porter to reception to the restaurant outstanding. The only meal we had - breakfast - provided plenty of choice with a table in the window of the opulent restaurant overlooking the park. Free underground parking was a bonus. We would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone intending to visit Aachen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 73KJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very spaciuos Hotel. Nice interior. Decoration is very tasteful. The room have 2 doors to the very wide corridor so that you are never distrurbed from noise from the outside.Nice breakfast room with fresh qrange use and a cook who is always availablke to take care for your special whishes for eggs and crepes. Sometimes the breakfast room is a little to small.

Room Tip: View to the park is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Perfectly located outside historical centre. Just a 5 minutes walk to the centre. Or a 10 minutes walk to the student area.

Outside of the Hotel is gorgeous. Spa area is nice and clean. We just used the pool, which was nice and calm.

Standard Room is spacious, quiet, very clean. Breakfast buffet is great, a lot of choice.Coffee/drinks poured at the table

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwight1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have read previous reviews and agree with those that were negative: one would expect more for 5 stars, worn out, hardly working a/c, mini bar heating its contents. In addition, a lot of rules to follow: finish breakfast by 10:30, although we were told that on that day it was by 11:15, closing a pool at nine, etc. Breakfast was disappointing, last year we stayed in the Maritim hotel in Stuttgart, a four star hotel, and food and service was much, much better.
In general, for this price, not recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfMoonBay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and must say it was great. The hotel has a ni e park besidd itwhich is good to walk aafter breakfast. The rooms are cozy well maintained and had 2 balcony with front view. The rooms donot have tea coffee setup and iron board which I was used to in most of the hotels.
The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome which is great and make me come again. The breakfast was average but not great. The location is walking distance to city centre and famous churches and food joints.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Quellenhof on several occasions and it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The rooms are of very good quality with good beds and quiet. Bathroom is clean and modern. The Spa is well kept and has all required facilities. It has a very extensive breakfast menu of very high standard although a bit expensive.

The location is very good. Close to the city centre (approx 20 min) and next to the casino. Easily accessible from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 40 in Aachen
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aquis Grana
Hotel Aquis Grana
#8 of 40 in Aachen
282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Aachen Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Property: Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Aachen Quellenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 185 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, relax in our Royal Spa or enjoy the nearby casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Aachen Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing