We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
princess239
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband arranged a surprise trip to Aachen for our 5th wedding anniversary.
I had no idea where we were going or staying, and once we reached Aachen, whilst the cab driver was driving us to the hotel, I noticed a majestic looking white building opposite a beautiful park, and I was very pleased to find out this was our hotel! Great start!
From start to finish we had a great stay here. There were chocolates and a card to congratulate us on our anniversary, and we were upgraded to a luxury room which was very spacious and had a lovely bathroom and big separate closet room. Perks of the room included free mini-bar and an amazing view of the parks opposite the hotel. There were also a range of english-speaking channels with good movies, which was great for when we wanted to chill out in our room.
All of the hotel is very elegant, from the grand marble foyer with pillars, to the huge loungers with the most comfortable sofas, to the dining areas, and the lovely wide corridors, it is all a well balanced mix between traditional and new modern luxury.
We ate on several occasions at the hotel; firstly breakfast- the buffet served hot and cold food, including a chef who made up fresh omelettes and waffles and crepes (the crepes were some of the best I have ever tasted)! Room service for dinner was good- a variety of options are available and they actually made something special up for me that was not on the menu, at my request which was very accomodating and much appreciated. We ate at the restaurant La Brasserie Pullman, one night, which has an excellent range of dishes and again, staff were accomodating to special dietary requirements. There was also a couple of complimentary extra dishes in between courses which was much welcomed. It was an expensive meal but definately worth the money if you are having a special trip. The Elephant Bar is also worth a visit, they made some great cocktails!
I must mention the spa- this was fantastic. The pool was one of the best I have used so far- it is huge! There is also sauna and steam room facilities and relaxation rooms, and of course spa treatments. We had a bathing experience for 2- a shared orange oil bath with cocktails and freah oranges. The oils they used were amazing, great for the skin and so relaxing. My only complaint would be that the experience was too short (30mins)! The spa was immaculate, clean and we could have just stayed there all day.
A special note must be made of the staff. They were so helpful and welcoming. For me, an excellent hotel experience is made by the staff. Reception in particular were great, particularly a guy named Bastion, and a young woman who worked alongside him. They helped translate leaflets for me, recommended restaurants for me, and gave me lots of directions and Aachen travel tips! The chefs were also friendly and warm. Top staff!
I guess if I had to be very picky I would only point out that housekeeping was not as perfect as it could have been- face towels were not replaced and the room was not tidied up as nicely as per usual but this is such a tiny point on what was a great experience.
We travel frequently and we both agreed that the Pullman Aachen is one of our favourite hotels now. Stay here for good food, good service and relaxation. The rates my husband found were very good. It is a five- ten min walk into the City Centre and not far by cab from the train station...excellent location.
Book it and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Get a room with the lovely park views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    388
    152
    49
    20
See reviews for
151
480
71
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

As other reviewers have noted, if you pay extra for a room upgrade you get a very spacioius room. We booked a deluxe room and it was both very large and very quiet. Breakfast buffet is very good with fresh egg based items cooked to order. Only one little moan - coffee is rationed. If one orders coffee a cup is poured and the pot is taken away. One can of course ask for a further cup of coffee but it would bemuch better to just give the guest a cup of coffee.

Staff are efficient.

Swimming pool is good - sensible size and temperature.

Sky news on the TV is welcome for British guests, but English language entertainment channels would be a useful supplementy to the news. There are lots of Italian channels but only news and business in English.

A very impressive and lovely setting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian_COLCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel a lot, especially the spa facilities!

Basics like warm water, light are included in the room price, but the internet is not.

Not only does it cost 9 euro's extra (per day, per device, we had two!), each time you want to go on the internet, you have to log on again, they want my name, e-mail, god knows what else.
Nowadays, this should be unthinkable. Wifi must be for free and instantly on at all times for all devices. For me personally, they can take the TV out, I never watch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndraxTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is a mixed bag. It is a very nice building that is also nicely located next to the Congress area and within easy walking to the old city. At the same time it needs a taxi from the train station.

Nice lobby, nice grounds. If one pays a stiff price then one gets a very nice room though the average rooms are rather small & basic. In both the good/bad room choices, the mattresses were lumpy - they really need to upgrade them! Breakfast runs at 22 Euros - a bit pricey overall. WiFi is available at a charge though what is a little annoying is that they try to block the Telekom network which, for most Germans with a Telekom contract, provides free connectivity.

I've had good room and bad room experiences and if price is not an issue then go for it else there are many other nicer choices both in the old city and closer to the train station.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a very nice room, very large with sitting area. Bathroom was very clean with first class walk in shower. The bed was a bit soft. Housecleaning was perfect and timely. The furniture was a bit dated. The hallways were long and quiet. The grand entrance is very impressive as it the large hall areas. Great reception, quick and easy. We had room service one noght and it was perfect!
Thanks Pullman team for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast it really is a nice buffett spread!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.3 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.8 mi away
Mercure Aachen Europaplatz
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Aachen Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

Property: Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Aachen Quellenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 181 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, the comfortable atmosphere in or Elephant Bar or relax in our Royal Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Aachen Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing