We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
91
305
197
46
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
305
197
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre train station maintained hotel secure parking continental buffet nice city early departure small bathroom room was clean rooms are basic reception area is location was perfect extra pillows small bar wifi connection walking distance smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 658 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The service at the reception was great - very friendly and helpful, e.g. they printed an itinerary for us how to travel by bus to a certain place. By the way the hotel is no more than 10 mins walking from the center (e.g. the theater and the cathedral). The room (standard with twin beds) looked nice, cozy and new, and it was clean. The only disadvantage is that it was pretty small, and to sleep well we had to open the window, but then the transport was disturbing our sleep and we had to close the window. I realise only now that we did not look for an aircon, if its there then there is no disadvantages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is great for its location. Service and everything else it just okay. Only parking is terrible! We drive a huge Hyundai I10. Some parking spots are fine, most spots are devided in two stories. Per car you have a hight of 1,5 meters which does not suit all cars. Please check the height of your car before picking this hotel for their parking facilities. These facilities are small and not suitable for a lot of cars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Room - I stayed in their studio apartment, basically can fit 3 person, one nice soft queen size bed, and one single bed. No coffee/tea making facilities, which is good to have. If you need hot water, simply ask from the bar attendants near the reception counter. Overall service is great. Staff are friendly.
Breakfast - not much choice, very basic - bread, cereals, ham, cheese.
Location - 400 m to Aachen Hbf, about 1km to city center (DOM). Nearby not many food choice, need to walk 5-10 min to get decent food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL-KL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel was quite easy to find, a short walk from the railway station. Very modern and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Room small but adequate. Breakfast was not included in the price and we thought when we booked that 10 euro per person was expensive, but when we went into the dining room for breakfast we were very pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality of the food. All in all a good hotel to spend a couple of nights at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews