We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food prepared fresh in front of you”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #4 of 15 Dessert in Aachen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food prepared fresh in front of you”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped for a quick bite before heading to the movies. This place can get pretty busy and we had to stand in several lines but it was worth it once you understand how to order (see previous reviewers comments). I think the price is reasonable and the quality is good. The seating is very nice inside but the weather was good so we sat outside. Have also been to the Vapianos in Koblenz and it is pretty much the same.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    104
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing place for a quick italian meal”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I like this place especially their setting and their outside seating when the weather is nice. I have tried their pasta several times but always disappointed me but the pizza is yummy. M favorite is the side Caesar salad; filled with cheese, sauce, croutons, and good quality lettuce. I recommend it to all because it's a very good place as for quality and price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place with plenty of room. Different way of ordering your food. On entry you get a plastic card. Decide whatever you want to eat for example pasta. Go to the pasta section in the restaurant and tell the chef there which pasta you would like. You can even choose your ingredients. If you don't want onions or garlic you choose not then added to your sauce. The chef will then prepare your dish for you while you wait. Then you hold your card to the machine and that is added to you bill. Then you can choose your beverage. Each time holding your card to the machine. Lots of different Italian dishes to choose from. Worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It´s been a place we go often to meet friends. They have a modern style and the service is different. So you can either have a table to spend hours eating and drinking while talking or quickly go to the attender to order something. There are also reasonable wines that you can order just a glass (if you don´t want to take the hole bottle) and other nice drinks. The food is ok for the price and fast-food style. I recommend as easy choice to go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
521 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Wow, fast food but italian style and sustainable”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice concept, very fast (self)service, good selection of foods and quality. Busy place, but that can be expected for a combination of friendly priced and tasty food. Like their smart-app like pizza alert as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing