We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Wismar
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stay here during business May 2013.
Hotel is very basis with no air conditioning.
I founn my room to be quite small & too warm.
The staff were pleasant.
The location was not great, but as we were only staying 1 night this didnt preseny a real problem

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    42
    16
    19
See reviews for
9
68
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2012. The room we had was very comfortable, clean and there was more than enough room in a comfort double room. The hotel is very traditional inside and the staff were friendly and helpful plus it was also in a very convenient location, although Wismar is a small city.
The restaurant attached to the hotel were more than willing to cater for me as I'm a vegetarian. They had two options available which were quite adequate (although I do prefer my root vegetables more caramelised). My other half enjoyed his food also. Bear in mind that the portion sizes for the meals are large and we both struggled to eat everything on our plates. When we were there the restaurant was busy so it might be easier to make a reservation beforehand.
The only negatives are that I would have liked croissants available at breakfast and although I think you can ask for them it would be more convenient to have 2 pillows per person in the rooms.

Room Tip: Book a comfort room as they are bigger. You can also book rooms that are specifically non-smoking or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringkobing, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A nice hotel with a cozy atmosphere. Nothing fancy, but very central and a friendly staff. The restaurant was not special, and the rooms where small but clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadToThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

Alter Speicher is one of the few hotels in Wismar. Unfortunately, we arrived here Saturday evening. Everything is closed on Sunday and somethings on Monday as well. We needed a market and all markets were closed until Monday. Oh well. The hotel is not fancy. The rooms are very small and sort of along the lines of a Best Western in America. Still the hotel has a certain charm, I think it extends from the exceedingly friendly staff at this hotel. They seemed happy to see us. On Saturday night at 10pm the church bells seemed to be non-stop ringing. We inquired at the desk and was told that there was a special Organ concert and the bells announced the start. What a treat. On Sunday we ate at their breakfast buffet for 9 euro. It was packed as there are few other places to eat on Sunday morning. Really yummy with the most delicious jelly! We enjoyed the quiet nature of Wismar and this small hotel.

  • Liked — The friendly girl at the front desk
  • Disliked — It was small and a little plain
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not come on a Sunday, everything is closed
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tikimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wismar hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Hamburg
0.8 mi away
Wonnemar Resort-Hotel
Wonnemar Resort-Hotel
#1 of 17 in Wismar
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Alten Hafen
Hotel am Alten Hafen
#5 of 17 in Wismar
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stadthotel Stern
Stadthotel Stern
#2 of 17 in Wismar
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Schwedenhaus Wismar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reingard
Hotel Reingard
#15 of 17 in Wismar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher

Property: City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher
Address: Bohrstr. 12a, 23966 Wismar, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Wismar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Wismar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing