We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel , perfect old town location”
Review of Stadthotel Stern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stadthotel Stern
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Wismar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a nice and relaxing weekend stay at the hotel suite, which is roomy and reasonably priced. Good facilities, clean and quiet. The location is perfect for exploring the nice town of Wismar on foot - "everything" is near. Will stay again if we come this way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked this Hotel from the US for 4 days ,after reading some commends,I choose this Hotel. The Hotel is
Very central located,next to market square and a short distance to the harbor with all the nice restaurants.this hotel is very hard to reach,you have to drive around the city on very very small streets. Parking at the hotel is very limited and the hotel parking lot is usually occupied, so the tell you to park next door on a parking lot for a Department store. I had a brake in and had to call the police.Oh and by the way you will be charged 8 Euros per night for parking.Back to the room,the room is spacious,however I expect some standards for a 4+ star hotel. I had to ask for extra towels,one very small bottle of body lotion for two people , no coffee maker in the room and the two single beds are very small,how ever the Matrices and covers are very good. Visibility from the window is unique,the next house is about 8 yards away and you see what your neighbor is having for dinner. Overall this hotel is not really a 4 Star compare to Hotels I have been in. The Staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the linen have been changed after the second day. Breakfast is a buffet, which is very nice and good.by the way no A/C.

Room Tip: Look around,there are many options for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Couple and a single friend stayed here one night on touring holiday. Would have gladly stayed longer in both town and hotel!
Friendly staff. A helpful receptionist came out to the car to help us with the slightly awkward route to the hotel car park at the rear - I would recommend getting the information in advance!
Our rooms were spacious and comfortable, well equipped, with good bathrooms, and the hotel has a traditional restaurant which was reasonable if not outstanding.
Nice breakfast choices including home-cured salmon.
Note that there is no airconditioning so you may want windows open throughout in the summer, which means some passer-by noise for rooms overlooking the main street and early church bells - very atmospheric! Ask for a quiet room at the side if this is likely to be a problem. Very good location, very handy for key sights in a lovely town.
We didn't take advantage of the spa facilities/treatments, some of which were freely available.

Room Tip: Rooms in the spa/treatment block are quieter than those overlooking the main street, though we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roobee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had room #215, quiet and large enough, with two separate beds, flat screen TV, bathroom with shower only and sufficient toiletries. The quality of the breakfast was a pleasant surprise:
eggs or omelette to order, miscellaneous smoked fish, cold cuts and sausages, several cheese and fresh fruit. The service was friendly and efficient. The dining room is nothing special, very simple furnishing. For a drink we went to an Irish Pub just across the street. Dinner is not on a par with breakfast. No fresh fish, frozen only. We ordered steak, nothing to rave about. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank El Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank wacuum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Holger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wismar hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Stadt Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Alten Hafen
Hotel am Alten Hafen
#4 of 17 in Wismar
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wonnemar Resort-Hotel
Wonnemar Resort-Hotel
#3 of 17 in Wismar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fruendts Hotel
Fruendts Hotel
#6 of 17 in Wismar
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Willert
Hotel Willert
#7 of 17 in Wismar
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Partner Hotel Alter Speicher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Stern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Stern

Address: Luebsche Str. 9, 23966 Wismar, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Wismar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Wismar
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stadthotel Stern 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stadthotel Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing