We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We arrived late on a friday night after a long drive. The check-in went well, the receptionist speaked a bit english. I was not asked about smoking or no-smoking-room, and we had to accept a smoking room. Disapointing! I had reserved a superior room, but it was not very decoratet. I also missed the siting-group that were adverticed. We felt for some thing to eat, but could not get anything to our room after 10 pm. I went for a walk, but all I could find was a Burger King. When we went to bed, I had to hear to music from the ground floor. But it disappeared after a while. The door was not very sound-proofed. Several times I heared other guests small-talk in the hall. We were just sleeping the night there before we continued our drive. The location were good for us in that way., just one km from the high-way.
Best experience: quick and effective check-in and check-out.
Bad experience: smoking-room and a bit noicy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herbst-Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stefan631018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Steffi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rostock hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
2,081 reviews
7.5 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort.
7.8 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
#12 of 58 in Rostock
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald

Address: Tessiner Str. 103, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Als inhabergeführtes First-class-Superior Privathotel in Rostock offerieren wir Ihnen liebevoll-romantische Wellnesswochenenden an der wunderschönen Ostsee in Verbindung mit erstklassigem Kulturentertainment in unserer Bar & Kleinkunstbühne SPOT66. Auch als kreatives Business- und Tagungs-Hotel in Rostock bieten wir Ihnen den Erholungseffekt eines mehrfach prämierten Wellness-Hotels. Machen Sie unser TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald - so wie seit 17 Jahren viele Stammgäste - zu Ihrem Lieblingshotel in Rostock, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und an der Ostsee. Wir freuen uns sehr auf Sie! Mit herzlichen Grüßen Inhaber Benjamin Weiß & Direktorin Ute Litschko & das TRIHOTEL-Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TRIHOTEL am Schweizer Wald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing