We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The location is great. It is walking distance to the main street and to the tram. Staff great you with a warm welcome. The buffet (which was included with my stay) was outstanding. I could have taken the whole plate of smoked salmon but had restraint! Rooms are clean with all the usual amenities. The lounge is located on the lobby floor and has some local beers. Great for casual drinks prior to going out on the town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Mark,

thank you very much for the amazing feedback about your stay with us.
We hope you join us next time and you will get the good salmon plate again!

Kind regards from Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 869 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is not very nice from outside and not much better in the large and impersonal entry hall, but the service is good and the room (we had a" business class"one) was both large and comfortable: good bed, good lighting, good bathroom... coffee machine... what else to ask for? The spa area on the roof is surprisingly nice and large, and offers a good view on the town from the terrace. Breakfast was good. The bar section in the main hall is not exactly pleasant and can be avoided, especially when the hotel is packed. Altogether a good place to stay in Rostock, and a well located one as well if you intend to visit the old town by foot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for staying with the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! So we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Staying in Rostock and staying in Radisson Blue was a very good experience. The hotel is located just when you enter the city center. Parking is easy with direct access from the basement. Being a big hotel, the service can sometimes be a little automatic, but not at the Blu, there is was friendly and helpful. Our room 482 was big with a view to the river and dock side. The hotel offers all the normal services including Wi-Fi (it works) free of charge. The restaurant is worth to try, and the breakfast especially good, with dishes made to order.
Our reason to visit Rostock was to see how it is now - 23 years after the fall of DDR.
And - Rostock has really been renovated. Today the old town is brought back to is originally Jugend Style - it's beautiful. And abt. 60 kilometers west, you have Wismar which is on Unesco's wordl heritage list. Rostock and Wismar are towns on the string of old Hanse Stadt's (trading towns) along the Baltic Coast, dating back to app. year 800 AD.

Room Tip: Ask for room 482 or similar.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is nice to hear that our guests are also interested in the history of Rostock.

We hope to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very good service, check in ok. Food very good. Breakfast eccellent. The meeting rooms are very well organized whit a good service during the coffè breaks. Good position for reaching the centre, the harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our focus is always on improving ourselves, therefore, we appreciate your comments.

We hope to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel and were particularly impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. The only negative - as remarked elsewhere, parking is pricey, albeit the garage itself is first class.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeTheBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest, it is a pleasure that you joined the stay with us. We have to excuse the pricey parking but it is a public parking area and so we can not change the the costs of parking. Anyway we are gratefull for staying with us and we will be pleased about staying with the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock again.

Kind regards
Juliane Sack
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Plus:
Excellent breakfast.
Very nice rooms
In the centre of the city
We good in our room see the harbour of Rostock
Min:
High parking price

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bertus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Guest Relation at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with the Radisson Blu Hotel in Rostock! It is nice to realize that you join our rooms and the breakfast! Thankyou for this and at your next stay we will inform you about some cheaper parking areas near the hotel! The amount we charge at your stay is the cost of the public garage and it is not allowed for us to give some discounts.

We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Juliane Sack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Was an OK stay.

Good: - Free Spa area with views over Rostock
- view from room over Warnow harbour area
- central location
- room size

Not happy:
- most surfaces in initial room had dusty surfaces. When asking reception about a room change, this was obliged, but no apology (good: hotel did move our luggage though)
- Club Carlson upgrade is limited to a better view/higher floor, not to business class rooms as experienced in most other Radissons
- had to wander around the ground floor area to find someone to serve us at the bar (despite a hotel manager sitting in bar area for a meeting which we could overhear - about the hotel's environmental record)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadja R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us. The Club Carlsson guarantees an upgrade to best available room during the booked category. We defintily have to apologize for the trouble caused during the room move. So we are known for our 100% Guest Satisfaction and we will invite to an upgrade to an higher room category and to give us the chance to show being a fantastic host.

Kind regards
Juliane Sack
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
2,000 reviews
6.4 mi away
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Dune
#2 of 20 in Warnemunde
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
Steigenberger Hotel Sonne
#15 of 58 in Rostock
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterCity Hotel Rostock
InterCity Hotel Rostock
#10 of 58 in Rostock
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
6.5 mi away
Hotel NEPTUN
Hotel NEPTUN
#3 of 20 in Warnemunde
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock

Address: Lange Str. 40, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rostock
#1 Green Hotel in Rostock
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rostock
#2 Spa Hotel in Rostock
#3 Family Hotel in Rostock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rostock
Price Range: $88 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rostock
Radisson Rostock
Rostock Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing