We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
89
159
73
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
159
73
14
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 340 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for five nights and as a whole would always consider 'InterCity Hotels' The reason for this is the free travel pass on local transport which at this hotel meant easy access to Warnemunde by train. However on the negative side the noise of passing traffic (train & Cars/lorries) does deter one from considering a weeks break here! Good breakfast and as a whole a friendly and efficient team. (As an aside our break was meant to be a three night stay but due to illness we stayed longer and cancelled our two night booking in Rugen - we did not consider moving to another hotel in greater Rostock). The closeness to the Station means day trips are easily undertaken - so much so we day tripped to Rugen !

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

During my stay in Rostock I slept in the Intercity hotel one night (because the Radisson was full).
The price difference is €15/night. The quality difference... where should I start?
For €85/night this is a just a rip-off to be honest.
The rooms are very small, the furniture is old. You get just 1 pillow in a single room and it's very thin. The internet doesn't work at night since there's too many people online (in the morning around 6AM it's fine). The shower is dirty. There's not enough parking space for all guests.
Will never stay here again, that much is for sure.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hotel is located directly at the Train Station but can easy be reached by car as well. Paid parking available. The rooms are clean but modest. You get free tickets for public Transport which makes it easy to discover the City. The "Stadthalle" (a concert hall) is in Walking distance and offers great Performances.
Friendly Service Team, especially Frau Lübbe at reception!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLH2012Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

An okay location, near bus, service train, and rail lines. Breakfast was good. There is a small convenience store for anything you might need just around the corner. The rooms our austere at best. The bathroom reminded me of the inside of a submarine [Although I've never been one].the room was extremely small and cramped. All the furniture was built-in with barely enough room to walk around the bed. We had a tough time getting our suitcases in. The staff was not very helpful. Bicycle parking was down the elevator and into the basement, very inconvenient. I would not go back. If you are there on business it would be acceptable for one night.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill1018423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were staying in Rostock for an extended weekend and decided to go with the Intercity Hotel, located right next to the central station and with local, public transport included in the price. As we were planning on doing some shopping in the centre combined with two train trips to Güstrow and Warnemünde respectively, this was a perfect choice.
The staff in reception were very friendly and smiling and quickly checked us in to our room. Our room was on the front side of the hotel (the back faces directly out to the railroad tracks and station platforms. But since the windows are well insulated it really doen't matter which side you get a room on. The rooms are fairly small, but I have stayed in much smaller rooms, so all in all they are not too bad. The room we got was very clean and the bathroom also appeared spotless.
The temperature and bed were good and the TV had a selection of German and international TV channels. The cost of the room, which included free travel on public transport, was very reasonable.
All in all I can recommend this hotel to others who visit the city without a car, and maybe also with. I will probably visit again in the future as well.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews