We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,013
1,188
313
66
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,013
1,188
313
66
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nice hotel direct access shopping centre christmas market excellent stay wifi connection old town large room few steps air conditioning excellent breakfast good size hotel is situated around the corner business trip parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

The staffs in Rostock Pentahotel are kind and helpful ! Thanks for their service !

There are various foods in the breakfast, and I enjoy it.

The room is clean and the location of the hotel is convenient.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer19605025265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear Sightseer19605025265,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made it a memorable one for you.

We would like to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards from Rostock

Anne Hoffmann
Front Office
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

The location is perfect, breakfast was amazing, and the room was just huge! The lobby bar is very cozy and inviting. I was taking part in a conference at the hotel and the lunches and coffees were very well organized. I would definitely stay here again when in Rostock!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leevii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear Leevii,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit at pentahotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards from Rostock.

Anne Hoffmann
Front Office
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Perfect location, breakfast and service. The only Thing I was missing, was the possiblites of making The at the room or a minibar. The room are spacious and comfy and is situated perfectly from the center.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile17864799187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear Mobile17864799187,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us

Kindly be informed that it´s possible to request a water kettle at the reception during your next stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit at pentahotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards from Rostock.

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Manager
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Penta offers an excellent location with direct access to the pedestrian zone in the heart of Rostocks with all shopping facilities. Very good hotel, Clean and big rooms. Warmly recommended and not only in Winter.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari42054304390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear Safari42054304390,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to welcome you at any time again in our hotel.

Best regards from Rostock

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Very good located hotel. Our room had direct elevator to the street. Good spacy room, very well equipped, although missing safety box and refrigerator.Very friendly staff, good variety of breakfast.Wi-Fi has been improved to good standard

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Knud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear Knud F.,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
It´s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Please contact the reception desk during your next stay, in case you would like to use the refrigerator or safe box.

Have a great day and best regards from Rostock

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews