We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel GreifenNest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel GreifenNest
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A really great welcome from the staff who were really helpful and friendly with tips for the city. Nice lounge area in the backyard, nice clean room and good car parking space, would definitely stay here again.
We had a room at the front of the hotel and it was really noisy though, so ask for a room at the back if possible.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the back yard would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesamoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in June for one night when on a cycling tour (just wish we could have stayed longer). We received a very warm welcome from the staff and owners, who took the time to show us all the facilities and our room. They also provided maps and a wealth of information about Rostock. The hotel is very cyclist friendly - they have secure storage for bikes and is a certified “Bike+Bett” property (www.bettundbike.de). There are some lovely common areas including a spacious sun terrace and a very well-equipped kitchen, and the atmosphere is generally very chilled out and welcoming. A delicious breakfast buffet is offered (additional 6 EUR) per person. The rooms were basic, but more than adequate, quiet and excellent value for money. We’d most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0l1d4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarraville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and me stayed here briefly in October. Found the place by chance. You get what you see at their homepage. Good sized room. Contemporary lounge area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Super breakfast. Very good value for money. There is no better option in Rostock. Couldn't fault thing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arzdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Mix of a hostel and a hotel. Great decor, friendly staff and clean. Good common area and outdoor deck. Secure car parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hlpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just drove up, we were welcomed like friends and shown the kitchen to make coffee to have in the sun lounge. The decor is so interesting and thought provoking with things put to uses you have never thought of. They let us park our classic Porsche in the courtyard, made sure we had everything we wanted and we went off round the city. Breakfast was great - especially the porridge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 061611b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rostock hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel One Rostock
Motel One Rostock
#5 of 58 in Rostock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
0.6 mi away
InterCity Hotel Rostock
InterCity Hotel Rostock
#16 of 58 in Rostock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garni Am Hopfenmarkt Hotel
Garni Am Hopfenmarkt Hotel
#42 of 58 in Rostock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GreifenNest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GreifenNest

Property: Hotel GreifenNest
Address: August-Bebel-Str. 49 b, 18055, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel GreifenNest 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel GreifenNest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing