We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Greifswald Am Gorzberg
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Kronprinz(Greifswald)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galerie(Greifswald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Am Dom(Greifswald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ryck Hotel(Greifswald)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
66
101
57
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
101
57
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuicean industrial estatereception staff was very friendlyoutskirts of townsmall citytrain stationgood sizeminibarbeerpillowstripsbusinessukstralsundtoiletriescentrepm
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We settled on the Mercure, Greifswald because of price. Although the hotel is out of town ( a 3.5km walk), we had a very warm welcome, the rooms were spacious and clean and we enjoyed the walks in and out of town We did not have breakfast as we thought the price a bit steep (14€). For a peaceful, good sleep I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighlandStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Comfortable, quiet, clean. I recommend this hotel although it is too far from the town of Greifswald and accessible to cars only for my liking. Very comfortable beds and fab shower. lovely view of the country side from the bedroom window a good stopping place on the way to some place else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am really glad we ended up at this hotel and I would definitely go back. We arrived after a very long drive, cold and hungry. The hotel is out of town in a commercial area, but it was welcoming, warm, bright and very well maintained. Our booking was found quickly and our room key given to us swiftly. To our relief the restaurant was open until 10pm and we were made very welcome by the staff. The meal and the wine were wonderful and the dining room was very comfortable. The room we had was very clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom, good facilities and comfortable beds, no annoying air conditioning noise. Breakfast was first class. We stayed for 3 nights and we had a great time in this town where we were meeting up with friends. It was about 12 euro for a taxi into town. If you can't get a hotel in town, give this one a try.

Room Tip: Specify a double if you want double or you might get a twin!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We were really pleased with our stay at this hotel. We stayed here after a day of driving along the Baltic coast, it was pouring rain and we were wet and exhausted! The room had a lot of very nice amenities - robes, complimentary mini bar, nice bath products. We ate dinner at the restaurant and were impressed (both ala carte dinner and the breakfast buffet). The staff we dealt with were all very friendly and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to book there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSKorelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Touring Pomerania it was nice to find an efficient business hotel to get ones washing done - however only back after 36 hours - not quite as expected. Comfortable large rooms but no A/c and quite sticky in June. Longest corridors ever seen in a hotel which are dark until the lift doors open then it illuminates into the distance - at least there is a lift. Bar cheerful and accomodationg - another night of FIFA with a lively crowd. Diningroom buffet OK but as hotel was not very full a bit short of variety. Breakfast at least had a squeeze your own orange juice machine - messy but effective. Good free Wi/Fi in all rooms but another complicated sign on for 24 hours at a time however password vouchers handed out for free by reception.There is a DB station - not the main line - near the Hotel but if you are on a Caspar David Fredrich pilgrimage choose a hotel in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinbwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews